Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 1 1/2 year old boy's all-time favorite book. Period.
The illustrations are superb and the variety of vehicles are fun. From the beginning of truck design to the hugest of huge, Harry McNaught shows us not only what these metallic beasts look like but how they effect and change our world for the betterment of all. Five Rummm, Rummms from my son and I.
Published on June 19, 1998

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Truck Book
Enjoyable and interesting. Children loved it. They were gripped from beginning to end. They want to read over and over again.
Published 8 months ago by sjm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Same book I had when I was a kid, April 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Truck Book (Paperback)
This book is from the late 70's to early 80's so it's a nice retro kids book. Worth the 4 dollars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars drug of choice, October 5, 2009
By 
This review is from: The Truck Book (Paperback)
What the others said. If you have a two-year-old boy who is scarily obsessed with trucks, this is the good stuff. We happened upon it in a set of books we are given, and it is now _the_ book. If you can't tell a grapple skidder from a glazier's truck - well, you will. Again, and again, and again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For anyone who llikes trucks, June 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Truck Book (Paperback)
I puchassed this for my 3-year-old grandson who is into trucks, trains, and anything big. The book was in good condition. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful picture book, June 13, 2014
By 
KM (Virginia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Truck Book (Paperback)
I have bought many copies of this book over the years. It is a paperback, so you usually need one for each little truck lover in your life, but we all loved it. Find out what a grapple skidder is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect book for boys, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Truck Book (Paperback)
my two year old grandson loves this book as did his father when he was that age. Great pictures. Boys never grow tired of looking at this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never out of date!, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Truck Book (Paperback)
This is a terrific book! How terrific? We purchased it along with some others for our grand nephew. When our 32 year old son saw it unwrapped a huge smile lit up his face, and he said "please let me see it. This was my favorite book at Timmy's age!" He then began to share the memories with his wife. His sister joined in with another big smile!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this book, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good way to keep him entertained. He loves the pictures and reading about the trucks. I bought it originally when he was at the Drs. Office with me. It kept him entertained while the doctor saw me. Mission accomplished! He has read it many times since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My sons love this book!, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Truck Book (Paperback)
I have enjoyed reading this story to both of my sons. They enjoy looking at the illustrations and learning more about the different kinds of trucks. They are hard core farm kids! I recommend this to other parents of young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My nephew loves it, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Truck Book (Paperback)
I bought this as a gift for my nephew and he LOVES it! Lots of different types of trucks and while they are paper pages (he's only 15 months) they have held up well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Truck Book, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Enjoyable and interesting. Children loved it. They were gripped from beginning to end. They want to read over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Truck Book
The Truck Book by Harry McNaught (Paperback - April 12, 1978)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.