Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 3, 2013
This is not for Hillary lovers. Her quest for power is unbelievable. I knew she was a liar, but a pathological liar. She never had motherhood skills. She has known about Bill and his girls from the very beginning. For better polling, she plays the victim, when she knew of every affair Bill ever had. If every voter read this book, she would never get elected to the Presidency. She is clearly a dirt bag.

Update 8/25/2013

She now admits to having a lot of baggage. She will not however, admit to the complicity in the Benghazi incident. I think she belongs in jail. She said during a Senate hearing, "what difference does it make?" The difference it makes is that she may very well be culpable for her lack of responsibility during the incident. She also allowed the sex scandals in the State Department on her watch but says nothing about it. Perhaps she is a good lawyer but not a good citizen and therefore would not make a good President. What did she really accomplish as Secretary of State? What happened to her health plan when her husband was President? Has she ever really done anything to help this country in any way?
55 comments| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2005
I've heard alot about this book - mainly about how poorly written, how factually inaccurate and how malicious it was. That surprised me because I know that Ed Klein is not some conservative nutjob. He is in fact a product of The New York Times and other established media. So my curiosity was raised.. and I read the book for myself.

What I found is a well-written, easy read, and most importantly a reasoned and documented discussion of the women who may well be our next president. Unlike some other reviews, I find it important to know about the personal characteristics of one who would be president. I felt it was important to know whether George W. Bush neglected his duty in the Air National Guard, and I felt it was important to know whether John Kerry lied about or fabricated his Vietnam experiences. So I feel it's also important to know what Hillary's core values are, how she developed those beliefs, how she applied those beliefs and how she's adjusted those beliefs. This book gives some of the best insight into those questions.

Klein does not appear to be on some kind of political rant, nor does his background suggest it. It is clear that he's found some disturbing elements of Hillary's background (both politcal and personal) and is highlighting them. That is a worthy and necessary job.

That Hillary's people don't like what he's written is understandable. The lengths that they've gone to discredit and destroy the author is not. But that is another part of Hillary's disturbing elements.

Read the book for yourself. I'm not sure if Hillary's people have.
22 comments| 129 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is an example of well-researched political history; it's also an example of the character assassination capable of the Clinton machine.

When Edward Klein first published this revealing look at the power hungry, duplicitous character of Hillary Rodham Clinton, Hillary's operatives set out to besmirch Klein and his book on national TV, the print media, and even here in Amazon.com, hence the 187 one star reviews for a book that is a complete and accurate account.

Klein performed months of research and hundreds if interviews - many of which were with former White House staff, Clinton friends, and Hillary's closest confidants and operatives. Meticulous research was accurately revealed and it exposed the real character of Hillary. It revealed that she has no core beliefs, at least none that couldn't be reversed for immediate political gain.

The book exposes the facts that she has attempted to reposition herself as a God-fearing, church going, flag-waving, hawkish representative of the people. However, Klein opens the facts as they reveal a power hungry political hack that has no integrity, character or core values.

However, the most relevant revelations came after the release of Klein's book. Media surrogates, leftists, and shady groups like Media Matters waged a full-scale attack on an unassailable giant of media. Lies and distortions abounded and still raise their ugly heads as this and similar reviews continue to come forward.

Klein has produced additional books such as Blood Feud, but this work is seminal. Highly recommended for all voters!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2005
If the author has been blackballed from the Mainstream (Clinton) media, which includes Network TV, and the print media, which he certainly was, and his book is slated to appear on the NY Times Bestseller list for the fifth straight week, imagine the outpouring of interest this book would receive if it just enjoyed normal reviews.

My feelings and beliefs about HRC have been more than substantiated as I read this thoroughly proofessional expose. She may be considered to be smart, but I can't remember hearing praises for her good character and just plain honesty. It also is embarassing that we have the NY Times downplaying Ed Kleins novel while it is enjoying its rightful place on the best seller list in that very same paper, and that they have the nerve to claim they represent the American people.

In my opinion, Mr. Klein deserves high praises for this courageous portrayal of the truth about Hillary, when he knew he would be landslided by the Clinton media machine.
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2014
This woman is scary! American's beware......this woman looks out only for herself. She's wanted to be President since she was eight years old and will stops at nothing to achieve that goal.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2007
If all you got out of this book is that Hillary didn't shave her legs and was concerned about her weight, then you need to read the book again.

More important to absorb was how much of a disgusting, integrity-lacking weasel Hillary is. Even to the point that she tried to bullishly pressure another woman into not going public when that woman had been raped by the (then) Governor - all because it could mean an end to both Bill's <therefore> her ambitions for power.

I believe the author's purpose in detailing Hillary's lack of hygiene, choice in associates, and hardcore/self-deserving attitude was to explain that they were (are) assoicated tell-tale signs/symptoms of a greater evil plaguing the former First Lady.
33 comments| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2005
This is the true story of half of the Clinton crookedness that has been apparent for years, but has been successfully submerged by their machine.

This is an excellent book, written by a well regarded author. Mainstream media attempts to discredit him, and it is apparent they are sadly "in the pocket" or at least on the side of, the Clinton machine.
0Comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is an example of well-researched political history; it's also an example of the character assassination capable of the Clinton machine.

When Edward Klein first published this revealing look at the power hungry, duplicitous character of Hillary Rodham Clinton, Hillary's operatives set out to besmirch Klein and his book on national TV, the print media, and even here in Amazon.com, hence the 187 one star reviews for a book that is a complete and accurate account.

Klein performed months of research and hundreds if interviews - many of which were with former White House staff, Clinton friends, and Hillary's closest confidants and operatives. Meticulous research was accurately revealed and it exposed the real character of Hillary. It revealed that she has no core beliefs, at least none that couldn't be reversed for immediate political gain.

The book exposes the facts that she has attempted to reposition herself as a God-fearing, church going, flag-waving, hawkish representative of the people. However, Klein opens the facts as they reveal a power hungry political hack that has no integrity, character or core values.

However, the most relevant revelations came after the release of Klein's book. Media surrogates, leftists, and shady groups like Media Matters waged a full-scale attack on an unassailable giant of media. Lies and distortions abounded and still raise their ugly heads as this and similar reviews continue to come forward.

Klein has produced additional books such as Blood Feud, but this work is seminal. Highly recommended for all voters!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2014
Anybody thinking about the 2016 elections should read this book cover to cover It is actually frightening to think of this person being President of USA. She is a politician like no other and not the person we want leading this country. I honestly don't know who is the proper person but this one is NOT. This is only my view ...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2014
Tells it like it is. I just hope books like this make a make an comeback, are easily a comeback the American voteres all will read them before the next election.. Bill may be a charasmatic individual, but he's backing Hillary (or maybe not) and we don't need any more Clintons in the White House. We need someone who can run the country and not be judged by the their own actions, of those canoodling in office, or the the backing of husbands and/or wives (need I say more?). who look "the other way".. Has there ever been an honest politician, at least in the Democrats.in office?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse