Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Ultimate Vegan Guide: Compassionate Living Without Sacrifice (Second Edition)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(1 star). Show all reviews
on March 8, 2014
I expected this book to have some insights into being vegan as I'm just at the beginning of my journey. But it was completely useless. It had stupid things like to go the farmers market and other obvious things that if you've begun the journey you'd already thought about. The only thing that was even remotely helpful was there was one paragraph discussing vegan considerations and what you do and do not really want to give up. For instance, it's not that you're not willing to give up cheese, but you are not ready to give up a particular kind of cheese, or pizza or some other food with cheese. That would enable you to give up all cheese but pizza, etc, and move you further on your journey. As that was the only helpful advice - since I've written it here, you don't need to buy the book. Save your money and get something else.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2016
Shipping to nearest post office. Poor practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
Disappointing. Very little substance. Fundamentally a waste of money. You can more information on being a vegan just from the net
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2012
I was looking for something a little more....meaty, I suppose. Meaty in the sense of hearty, robust. The information provided by the author is mostly stuff the average person should be able to figure out on his or her own. That which is not common sense can be found by reading magazines and online articles. This reads like something the author just knocked out off the top of his head.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2014
Pretty much just a guys theories on how vegan life is healthy and his opinions not too many facts though.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2015
TOO MUCH LIBERALISM IN THIS...WASTE OF MY TIME
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2009
i am a recently converted vegan and thought that this book would be helpful based on the reviews that i had read about it and the authors credentials. i found it to be filled with fluff and besides the short chapters and offensively amateur introductions and conclusions was filled with only a small amount of helpful information. what's worse is that i accidentally ordered 2 copies! i can't pawn this book off on anyone.
55 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2012
Not as inept book as I was hoping. I find myself still looking up major questions on the Internet. I'd recommend the engine 2 book instead.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse