Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insane \m/\m/, March 6, 2013
This review is from: The Underground Resistance (Audio CD)
This band rules, and remain solid to true, pure, great, real music. This album showcases a musical evolution done right. The riffs are huge, classic, and plently, the lyrics are great as always, the drums are great, the songs from start to finish are very very enjoyable. The new vocal styles on this album too are amazing. If this was released along side Hellhammer, Venom or Celtic Frost back in the day it would have gone down as classic, essiential trend setting music as it will even today. Amazing job, love this band, they never dissapoint. The Black Flame burns strong once again! \m/\m/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrash from back in 1985., March 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fenriz and Culto return with the successor to Circle The Wagons entitled, "The Underground Resistance." Folks like myself growing up to 80's metal like Agent Steel and the almighty Celtic Frost will understand the sheer feeling of the old school onslaught that these fine Norweigens bring to the plate. I'm hoping that kids growing up today will eat this up and further investigate the 80's to see what they have been missing. Six tracks in all and not a cluncker in the bunch. Mixing influences from old heavy metal circles like Iron Maiden, thrash like Motorhead and Agent Steel, as well as metallic punk like the English Dogs, these guys produce a brilliant racket that is sure to bang that head that doesn't bang. Let's not forget a bit of old school doom like Candlemass as well. Darkthrone have done what they have wanted to do for years now, and there is no stopping them. They simply just don't care what passes for metal nowadays, they are doing their own thing period. By the way, if slick production values are what your looking for, you need not look here, the spirit and passion for metal doesn't need a big digital deal. Raw chaos is the real deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They did it again!, March 28, 2013
By 
Gwenn (Florida USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Underground Resistance (Audio CD)
I loved it. Lots of old school metal not disappointing. Darkthrone does things there own way, and we all trust them to do it well. Once again they did just that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kneel before the Darkthrone or be torn asunder!!!!, February 26, 2013
This is a fantastic release of 6 new songs from the dark woods of the icy north. Nocturno Culto and Fenriz continue their evolutionary sound torn straight from the womb of true Norwegian Black Metal with The Underground Resistance. This album is an obvious brother to the spectacular Circle the Wagons, but once again it is also an evolutionary step forward for the band in the same way Circle the Wagons perfected on the sound and direction of Dark Thrones and Black Flags while also exploring new ground. The unmistakable Darkthrone riffs carry on with a surge of new style as their advance and vanquish style of creating new music pushes them forward to new heights, most notably the inclusion of the most epic vocals the band has ever laid down. While still holding true to the harsh vocals we know and love they have added many clean vocal moments that are a refreshing and exciting addition to the mighty Darkthrone. I have given my allegiance to the Darkthrone for many years now and unlike many of my favorite Metal bands of late Darkthrone never fails to impress with their new material and just like their former albums, this one will never go too long without roaring from my speakers like the Riders of Rohan galloping headlong into the spears of Mordor on the fields of the Pelennor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Real and True metal, March 4, 2014
By 
Trollhunter (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Underground Resistance (Vinyl)
This is real, true, pure metal here. No fake, overproduced, glamorized nonsense as is the case with much extreme metal these days. I absolutely love this record!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Heavy Metal, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Underground Resistance (Audio CD)
Another solid Darkthrone release that grows on you. Interesting album of dirty black/thrash metal that reminds me a bit of Satyricon 10 years ago. At 40-minutes over 6 songs, Darkthrone give you just enough music to keep you happy and coming back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dark Throne, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Underground Resistance (Audio CD)
Great metal album with obvious classic metal and thrash metal influences. I know people like to moan about how they aren't black metal anymore, but I certainly can't argue with the results of their evolution. Recommended for fans of Maiden, Priest, and Slayer. It's a pretty short album, but a very rewarding listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Underground Resistance - Darkthrone, September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Underground Resistance (Audio CD)
Now, this is an absolutely phenomenal album by Darkthrone . . . hard to believe there's only 2 of them in the band.
It totally rocks and this album is currently fighting for pole position on my cd player with DDP 4 Life by Dublin Death Patrol . . another awesome album !
Both guys vocals are awesome, although totally different.
This album is soooo heavy . . all the tracks are brilliant and I defy anyone NOT to headbang to tracks 4 and 5 . . The One's You Left Behind and Come Warfare, The Final Doom . . . it's impossible not to !
Go on . . give those neck muscles a good workout !
One of the best,if not THE best album of 2013 !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Underground Resistance, July 29, 2013
This review is from: The Underground Resistance (Audio CD)
The latest from Darkthrone. They have evolved again, this time into old school 80's style heavy metal. Just really good music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xd917b288)

This product

The Underground Resistance
The Underground Resistance by Darkthrone (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.