The Unofficial Guide to Trader Joe's and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Buy New
$6.03
Qty:1
  • List Price: $6.95
  • Save: $0.92 (13%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
The Unofficial Guide to T... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Unofficial Guide to Trader Joe's Paperback – August 31, 2010

11 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$6.03
$5.93 $34.52

Best Books of the Year So Far
Best Books of the Year So Far
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for 2015's Best Books of the Year So Far in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.
$6.03 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Only 4 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

The Unofficial Guide to Trader Joe's + The I Love Trader Joe's Cookbook: 150 Delicious Recipes Using Only Foods from the World's Greatest Grocery Store + Cooking With All Things Trader Joe's Cookbook
Price for all three: $33.07

Some of these items ship sooner than the others.

Buy the selected items together


Editorial Reviews

Review

"It's a great little recipe book with some simple, easy dishes to prepare. I do food demos at TJ's ... and this will be a big help to me in planning for future sampling delights. Great job!"-J.H. from Southbury, CT

"I LOVE IT!!! Fantastic ideas for delicious, convenient and classy food! I am giving extra guides to my friends who are TJ fans." -D.S. from Morgan Hill, CA

"I love the guide! Trader Joe's is one of my favorite stores. Now I can fully maximize all the good food they have there, as well as pairing the dishes with some of their excellent wine and beer selections. Thank you!" -K.W. from Sacramento, CA --customers

About the Author

From the author: "About five years ago, I hung up the phone after yet another conversation with one of my friends about what I had found at Trader Joe s that day, and it hit me. As a web designer, I had to start a fan-based website that gathered reviews, recipes, photos and comments about all the best things at Trader Joe s.

I wasn t the only one who wanted to share! More than half a million people visit TraderJoesFan.com each year, the facebook page has hundreds of thousands of fans, and the site has been covered by the New York Post, the San Francisco Chronicle and the Washington Post.

Five years later, I want to share these best finds and great recipes with everyone in a way that they can hold and enjoy. The glossy pages you ll find within are full of detailed photographs, favorite recipes and the best products and you can keep them in your purse or back pocket when you walk into the store! I want to send out a SPECIAL THANK YOU to all the Trader Joe s Fans who have kept the website so useful and popular. Without your product reviews, photos and recipes, this guide wouldn t be here today!"
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 68 pages
  • Publisher: Valley Velocity Web; 2010 edition (August 31, 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 061537008X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0615370088
  • Product Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.3 x 0.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 3.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #977,781 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful By J.H. from Connecticut on November 1, 2010
Format: Paperback
From Wasabi Peas to Two Buck Chuck and everything in between, this little portable guide about the wonders of Trader Joe's covers everything you didn't know about their products, including great facts, wine pairings, fabulous photos and fantastic quick, delicious and easy recipes. If you're a TJ's foodie like myself and shop there on a regular basis, this little book will be a treasure to you. Toss it in your purse and go shopping! Great job!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Food&Book Lover on January 6, 2011
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
It's a wonderful little guide for fans of Trader Joe's, and I got some great ideas. Color images are great and so is the concept. However, its printed on very thin paper and is kind of a booklet, not a real book. I think it is overpriced at $5.95 (its worth more like $3-4)
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Missi Weinhart on November 12, 2010
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
this guide is a must for anyone, like myself who shops at trader joe's. i am enjoying the interesting and easy recipes plus great product suggestions.
this would make a perfect stocking stuffer for a t.j's lover along with some candy cane jo jo's .
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Kathy W on October 29, 2010
Format: Paperback
"I love the guide! Trader Joe's is one of my favorite stores. Now I can fully maximize all the good food they have there, as well as pairing the dishes with some of their excellent wine and beer selections. Thank you!" -Kathy W. from Sacramento, CA
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this guide! My favorites are the Pear Champagne Salad followed by Roasted Corn and Crab Chowder. Add some frozen mini baguettes (toasted) and finish with Peanut Butter Truffle Brownies....PERFECTION!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I disliked it.After reading book I felt I was taken.My fault for not reading a review before ordering this junk.As my mother would have said "nothing with nothing"
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
The Unofficial Guide to Trader Joe's
This item: The Unofficial Guide to Trader Joe's
Price: $6.03
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: best of trader joe's