Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet Another Great Entry In The Best Survival Horror Story To Date
The Walking Dead book 8 happens to be a strong standing book in a fantastical line up of this entire series. Not only is it a continuation of the Previous "No Way Out" storyline. But it takes time to truly focus on the fall out of Rick's new position and how people that have not been with him for an extended period of time feel about him and his group. Following into...
Published on October 11, 2012 by Scott L. Howard Jr.

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Happened?
I can understand character development, but basically in this book of 16 collected issues, nothing happened. There's a couple of issues having to deal with the aftermath of the last zombie herd, then an issue or so about Hilltop, but basically that's it. Kirkman, you could have done this in a single issue!
Published 24 months ago by jerome a jao


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet Another Great Entry In The Best Survival Horror Story To Date, October 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 8 HC (Hardcover)
The Walking Dead book 8 happens to be a strong standing book in a fantastical line up of this entire series. Not only is it a continuation of the Previous "No Way Out" storyline. But it takes time to truly focus on the fall out of Rick's new position and how people that have not been with him for an extended period of time feel about him and his group. Following into Chapter 16 "A Larger World" which puts a very good point into the book and truly set up a storyline that I fully expect to deliver in the next collected volume. Honestly the ending to this book really leaves you wanting and has possibly broken me down into getting a subscription to the monthly series instead of waiting for the Trade Hardcovers. It really just makes you want to know what is going to happen next. It's an excellent edition to add to me extensive collection of hardcovers, and it makes for an even more extensive and fulfilling read. You must buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Volumes 1 through 8...every single one is perfection!, February 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 8 HC (Hardcover)
What can I say about the Walking Dead that hasn't already been said? These books are the perfect way to read this series. Each hardcover has two of the trade paperback graphic novels inside, along with extras in the back of the book. I was collecting the Trade Paperbacks but volume 1 fell apart. That will NOT happen with these! The size is great...you see so much more with the large format, than you would with the single issues or the TPB's. The paper is better...thicker...and harder to tear. The covers are double tough and the sewn bindings will definitely stand the test of time AND the zombie apocalypse! I now own all 8 of these and will buy no other format (except of course the actual comic for my collection). I suggest everyone read these. Or come borrow mine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The epic story of survival horror continues, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 8 HC (Hardcover)
The eighth hardcover collection of Robert Kirkman's The Walking Dead focuses on the fallout of Rick's decision making the last time around, and as things usually go in the world of The Walking Dead, bad things are about to get very, very worse. Add to that the changes in some relationships between some long-standing and beloved characters, and Kirkman proves that he can continue to keep the proceedings and cast of characters interesting and fresh. That, and as usual, the ending of this collection promises that there are some very bad happenings about to...well, happen. If for some reason you haven't checked out The Walking Dead, there really isn't any excuse or reason why you don't start right now. It's one of the best series to ever come out of Image Comics ever, and undoubtedly the best horror comic to ever see the light of day for nearly a decade running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This series just keeps getting better and better, August 11, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 8 HC (Hardcover)
This series just keeps getting better and better. I can't wait to read the next in the series. I'm trying to pace myself because I want to make sure the next one is written and released before I get too far ahead :) As usual, the story is entertaining and the artwork is amazing. If you've read from the beginning, the changes in both Rick and Carl from the beginning of the series until now are so evident and heartrending. There is enough realism in this story and it's characters to keep it relevant without being so realistic that it loses what it's fans of come to love. Let's face it, we're here for the zombies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rick and Carl... Still Alive but Just Barely, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 8 HC (Hardcover)
This edition maintains the level of quality we've all come to expect from Robert Kirkman but does feel like its a bridge for the next major arc in the story. Lots of new characters and plots are introduced. Like every collection that has come before, I'm eagerly awaiting the next editions release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 8 HC (Hardcover)
I simply love the Walking Dead and the hard cover collection of comics makes it even easier to handle the comics without tearing them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars always adding to the collection!, June 18, 2014
By 
Patricia G (Sewell, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 8 HC (Hardcover)
My Son loves this series of collector's books. I always find it on Amazon. A great price and always the perfect transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the show, love the books, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 8 HC (Hardcover)
If you just can't get enough of the show, try reading the books. The story is a little different, the characters are VERY different. SPOILER.. there is no Daryl in the books. Great story, very quick read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for hubby's collection, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 8 HC (Hardcover)
My husband collects these books and he has 1-7. This would complete his collection. He was very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Walkind Dead series, April 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 8 HC (Hardcover)
I can't put the books down and i feel like i know what's coming on the series. Looking forward to the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Walking Dead Book 8 HC
The Walking Dead Book 8 HC by Robert Kirkman (Hardcover - September 26, 2012)
$34.99 $23.03
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.