Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It was good, but...
...didn't live up to expectations I've got after playing the great Season 1. And it was little to short, it was supposed to be like 1 episode, but it took me like 40 minutes.
Published 7 months ago by krystiankobus

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weakest episode
400 days overall is ok compared to the first season of this series. My major problem with this bridge from season one to the next is that the focus on multiple stories made me feel disconnected from each story. As soon as I start feeling some sort of attachment to a story it ends. Without a central focus on one story I couldn't get the same enjoyment as I had when playing...
Published 5 months ago by Zahid S.


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It was good, but..., December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: 400 Days [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
...didn't live up to expectations I've got after playing the great Season 1. And it was little to short, it was supposed to be like 1 episode, but it took me like 40 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great setup for what looks to be in the Walking Dead Season 2, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: 400 Days [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I can't wait for the walking dead season 2. The DLC is a fairly good DLC. I bought it because I love the walking dead and wanted to see what could be the setup for season 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: 400 Days [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
What do I have to say about the game I mean it's the freaking Walking Dead franchise which needs no words to describe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent filler, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: 400 Days [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This episode is meant to fill in the gaps between seasons 1 and 2 of The Walking dead. It wasn't extremely long and didn't quite have the emotional impact that the first season did, but it did its job of tiding me over until the next set of episodes rolled out. If you plan on playing the second season, I do recommend playing this first as it does relate to the events in the second season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this game is amazing, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: 400 Days [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
It has you on the edge of your seat the whole time, if only we didn't have to wait SO LONG before each chapter comes out. Still on chapter after months of waiting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot here, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: 400 Days [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Was surprised how 'meaty' this DLC is. It's really packed with content. If you like the Walking Dead game you're sure to enjoy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Walking Dead: 400 Days (a Telltale Games adventure, reviewed), February 23, 2014
This review is from: The Walking Dead: 400 Days [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
If you have played Season one of The Walking Dead, there is probably nothing to stop you from getting into this immediate follow-up episode, but just for the sake of record, reviewing seems to be in order, and here I will do it to build on the previous review.

Obviously, if you have not played Season one, you absolutely should play it for the amazing storytelling and tense emotional undulations, you will not regret it and it will be the best thirty dollars you can spend on a good narrative-driven video game right now.

400 days, quite simply touted as the companion episode to Season one and the prequel of sorts for Season two, isn't going to be that all-encompassing experience just like the first series of episodes, but more an attempt to bring the serial storytelling dynamic to a new place. Clementine, the main protagonist of the first season, isn't going to be here, and neither would any of the story arcs from previous episodes be featured here in any shape or form. This is a brand new story, and a fresh smorgasbord of characters appear in a story compressed like a single comic issue.

The analogy of a single comic issue applied here seems apparent when you first dig into the episode, with it featuring five different groups of characters who have no seeming relation to each other. Telltale has said it's going to feed into the main bulk of Season two, and while you wonder how that will pan out, a little testament to the efforts to create a polished serial story, that point isn't going to matter much once you work your way through these nuggets of gameplay.

They all have a story to tell, and of the heart-tugging variety too. It no doubt follows on the same dilemmas of living in a post-apocalyptic Zombie-infested world. To save someone means to sacrifice another, and to do something that looks right to you may have consequences on another front, but the gameplay looks improved here, like Telltale has learned many lessons from making adventure games thus far and applied them.

The improved gameplay would do well to satisfy the hunger anyone waiting for Season two may have. Lots of gunplay, lots of exploration yearns to show just what to expect from further episodes, you will cling onto these stories like a person clinging onto the vignettes in a themed short story collection. Curiosity will kill the cat, and you begin to feel invested in these people's lives.

Not all of them are put-together individuals but are fractured in their own vices and struggles, and Telltale is brilliant for creating a link between them, a clever ending and way of pointing towards the cloudy future. The episode is clever, although short, and if you want more Adventure game goodness from Telltale this is a no-brainer.

For those who haven't played the first season, what are you waiting for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weakest episode, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: 400 Days [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
400 days overall is ok compared to the first season of this series. My major problem with this bridge from season one to the next is that the focus on multiple stories made me feel disconnected from each story. As soon as I start feeling some sort of attachment to a story it ends. Without a central focus on one story I couldn't get the same enjoyment as I had when playing an episode from the first season. 400 days while ok doesn't live up to what it followed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A short add on to the end of the first game, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: 400 Days [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This is a short add-on to the end of the first Walking Dead game, meant to bridge the gap between 1 and 2. As such, it doesn't feature any characters or story points from the first game, which left me feeling a bit of a disconnect.

There are 4 or 5 short stories that take about 30-40 minutes each, and culminate in a short wrap up. I wasn't very impressed with the directing of the story or the lack of a central character, as in the first one. It made it hard to really empathize with any of them.

A worthwhile time for a couple of $ between the first and second game, but it couldn't stand on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's fine, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead: 400 Days [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I normally don't play anything that's not a full on game (expansion packs, DLC, etc.) but being that this is The Walking Dead, I wasn't going to pass this up. It was the same franchise that many have come to know and love, but of course it's very short, and because of that, you don't have much opportunity to explore many different outcomes, or get to know the characters. This is to be expected, since it's only an hour or two of play time, and that's going pretty slowly through it. If you've played Season 1, and you can get this on sale, I'd recommend it, but for me (being a total cheapskate) I wouldn't have paid 5 bux, though I was glad to get it for what I believe was $1.25 on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.