Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, clear and to the point
I unexpectedly received this booklet in the mail Christmas eve 2012 and I was glad to get it. In terms of concepts and practices, liberation is really quite simple and direct. There isn't much to say, and most of what is usually said is misleading. In zen, it is recognized that, "open mouth, already a mistake."

But Adyashanti has a real gift with words. His...
Published 22 months ago by Tom Thompson

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Of definite value with one qualification added
I've always known that Adyashanti's the "real deal" whether it be in his writings or based on the one ten day retreat I did with him almost thirteen years ago. The only issue I have with the book(and can't say whether it's major or minor)lies in the meditation "prescription" he offers. So long as one maintains a commitment it IS helpful, no denying that...
Published 9 months ago by Mark S. Mandell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, clear and to the point, February 28, 2013
By 
Tom Thompson "Tom Thompson" (Southern Pines, North Carolina) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Way of Liberation: A Practical Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Paperback)
I unexpectedly received this booklet in the mail Christmas eve 2012 and I was glad to get it. In terms of concepts and practices, liberation is really quite simple and direct. There isn't much to say, and most of what is usually said is misleading. In zen, it is recognized that, "open mouth, already a mistake."

But Adyashanti has a real gift with words. His words can take you to where words, concepts and beliefs are no longer necessary and no longer important. His words can guide you to the gateless gate of true freedom.

The very first words of this booklet say, "The Way of Liberation is a stripped down, practical guide to spiritual liberation, sometimes called awakening, enlightenment, self-realization, or simply seeing what is really true." That is exactly what this booklet is.

If you are interested in spiritual liberation, read this booklet, deeply consider what it says, and then if you know that this is what you really want, that you have no choice in this matter, do as this booklet suggests, and wake up. Clear, simple and to the point.

By Tom Thompson - The Awakened Heart Center for Conscious Living
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is free as a PDF on Adyashanti's Website, January 16, 2014
This review is from: The Way of Liberation: A Practical Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Paperback)
If you go to Adyashanti Dot Org Slash wayofliberation then you will find this book has been offered for free by Adyashanti.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wondrous, March 19, 2013
This review is from: The Way of Liberation: A Practical Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Paperback)
This book is frighteningly effective, and meets a new type of simplicity and clarity unmatched by any of his other works, or the works of most modern teachers as well as the old Zen masters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adya's best and most to the point book., September 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Way of Liberation: A Practical Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Paperback)
This book is the most concise, no fluff or stories to the point book on waking up I have read. And I am an avid reader on that subject. When you are ready, this is all you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My first exposure to Adya and it won't be my last., September 3, 2013
By 
Robert A. Rice (orlando, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Way of Liberation: A Practical Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Paperback)
Short and to the point. It'll have you expanding your consciousness on your first day. Easy to read and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adya is amazing, May 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Way of Liberation: A Practical Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Paperback)
Adya's teachings are all distilled into an easily digested reference here- the wisdom of countless satsungs are distilled and organized into a form that makes sense. My ego hates it, but I love it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Way of Liberation: A Practical Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Paperback)
I would only suggest this to people who are already interested in deeply searching for spiritual truth!!
I found it very clear and a concise book about Adyashanti's beliefs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle Teacher, September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Way of Liberation: A Practical Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Paperback)
Some thing in each line that rings through you all day long. A treasure in every word.
This teacher is the right one for this era... understated, but his message is as profound as any teachers' from the ancient Himalayas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Of definite value with one qualification added, March 23, 2014
This review is from: The Way of Liberation: A Practical Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Paperback)
I've always known that Adyashanti's the "real deal" whether it be in his writings or based on the one ten day retreat I did with him almost thirteen years ago. The only issue I have with the book(and can't say whether it's major or minor)lies in the meditation "prescription" he offers. So long as one maintains a commitment it IS helpful, no denying that. But for someone who seriously wishes to explore within their innermost space as the means of progressively actualizing the Self, it's more advisable to consider self-inquiry in the manner prescribed by Nisargadatta(the "I am" practice). Of course, I'm speaking of my own experience so it's not necessarily a case of one size fitting all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not 'kid' stuff, May 30, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm Only halfway thru the book, and from the git-go the author is playing spiritual 'hardball'. No BS. Personally where I thought I was on my 'path' has been thoroughly assaulted, and that's always a good thing as far as i'm concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Way of Liberation: A Practical Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment
$10.00 $8.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.