Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Weather Fairies Complete Set, Books 1-7: Crystal the Snow Fairy, Abigail the Breeze Fairy, Pearl the Cloud Fairy, Goldie the Sunshine Fairy, Evie the Mist Fairy, Storm the Lightning Fairy, and Hayley the Rain Fairy (Rainbow Magic)
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc CaseLangVeirs Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 30, 2009
Jack frost and his goblins have stolen the magic feathers from Doodle the Rooster, If the weather is to be controlled then Kirsty and Rachel must help the weather fairies retrieve the 7 feathers from Jack Frosts Goblins so Doodle can return to Fairy land

Seven Feathers, Seven books, Seven Fairies, and seven adventures

These are short chapter books, they have well spaced text and line-drawn pictures throughout. It is better to buy them in a set, and these boxed sets are very pretty. Each book can be read on its own. Or as a series the girl will discover what happens to all 7 feathers and the end of the whole adventure

Dull readign for adults, exciting for girls over the ages of the age of 6 who are keen to try reading chapter books. Inspired my girls to read on their own!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
My daughter is a Fairy reading fiend, she loves these books and while most of the books she gets from the library, I did buy her a few copies of the sets she really loved and she loved the Weather Fairies stories.

Arrived in good condition and she has already read through them all a few times.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
The Weather Fairies are great books! Jack Frost and his nasty Goblins stole the magic weather feathers that control the weather with out them the weather would go wrong everywhere! If its Spring time and their looking for the snow feather then it is going to snow in Spring! Everything is so interesting in this book like what the rooster will say when it is finally magical and has all his magic feathers!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2010
I purchased these books for my 7 year old granddaughter. She absolutely loves these books and asks for them for her birthday and Christmas. Fortunately, the author keeps putting out new books and new adventures. If it instills a love of reading in a 7 year old, I'm totally giving it the highest rating.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
Bought these for my daughter who wants high interest reads but who needs exposure to larger vocab. Perfect fit! The intermittent cartoon images help with story interpretation, while the real-world placement makes the storyline just believable enough to keep young minds interested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2010
My daughter LOVES the Rainbow Magic books, and there aren't any at her school library. She loves the stories and reads them over and over. The cover ilustrations are very cute. I just wish the books were published in better quality paper -- it looks like the books are not going to last long.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2010
I purchased this set of books for my granddaughter; she loves to read and adores these books. Very entertaining reading for children or parents and/or grandparents reading to children.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2011
My twin 6 year olds love this book set. We have read them multiple times since they arrived in the mail. I recommend them to anyone who loves Fairies.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2010
My daughter is six and she loves the Fairies, she can read the books by herself or I read them to her...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
I purchased the entire Weather Fairies series for my granddaughter and she loved reading each book. I really enjoy promoting her love of reading and these books made her want to read every day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse