Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful Easter Book!
This book is a wonderful, consise and simple way to explain the events leading up to Easter to children. It covers all the major events in a clear way that children can understand. It would be wonderful for parents or teachers. The illustrations are nice, too. Although the subject matter deals with extreme suffering and death, nothing in this book is "gory" or "too...
Published on September 26, 2006 by NM Mom

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
but not what we needed for our children's ministry
Published 3 months ago by Doris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful Easter Book!, September 26, 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books (Paperback)
This book is a wonderful, consise and simple way to explain the events leading up to Easter to children. It covers all the major events in a clear way that children can understand. It would be wonderful for parents or teachers. The illustrations are nice, too. Although the subject matter deals with extreme suffering and death, nothing in this book is "gory" or "too scary."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book!, May 12, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books (Paperback)
I purchased this book to read to our smaller children at church. They were very quiet and attentive (which is somewhat of a miracle. Couldn't purchase a book locally that told the true story of Easter. This was great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very nice way to tell a somber story, March 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books (Paperback)
We were looking for some books to prepare our barely 4 year old son for Easter this season and wanted something that acknowledged the story truthfully but wasn't frightening or overwhelming. This is a simple book with appropriate illustrations and is well priced. I plan to order more from this company to go along with Bible lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good Holy Week/Easter book, April 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books (Paperback)
This book is written in rhyme. The pictures are lovely & it is great for any Christian family, regardless of denomination. It's so nice to find Christian Easter things - this was a great little book to stick in my son's Easter basket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a way to teach Holy Week, November 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books (Paperback)
Such a precious book, we use to help teach our children and grandchildren of the rites and traditions of Holy Week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young readers, April 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books (Paperback)
This short book highlighted important events with a rhyming tone that was enjoyable for all ages. Our 2 year old loved it and it was a great book to read during Holy Week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars will use it for Easter, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books (Paperback)
My step-children and husband are new Christians. This was purchased for EASTER. They should like it. I might place in EASTER baskets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible Based, April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books (Paperback)
We used these books in Sunday School, both for Palm Sunday and Easter Sunday. And the children then each took home their own book. Bible references are there, story is child appropriate. It is also accurate and childrenare interested and do understand the text. Illustrations are appealing and child-friendly. A great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books (Paperback)
My dd loves these Arch books. It's a great way for us to spend time together while she learns about God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Real Meaning of Easter, August 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books (Paperback)
This is a decent book to summarize the significance of Easter and its real meaning in a way that is understandable and not frightening to kids. I liked that the text rhymed as well and the illustrations were nice but a bit outdated looking in my opinion. I teach second grade at a Lutheran school and I read this with my class as one of our pre-Easter lessons and it lead to a great discussion about the events of Easter week like Palm Sunday and the Last Supper. I do think it could've added more detail and glosses over things a little too much, hence the 4 star rating.

While I think this book does an OK job of explaining Easter, I much prefer Patricia Pingry's "The Story of Easter" instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books
The Week That Led to Easter - Arch Books by Joanne Larrison (Paperback - January 1, 2001)
$2.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.