Prime Music

Includes FREE MP3
of this album.
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player


The Who | The Who Hits 50 ! (2CD)

The WhoAudio CD

Price: $18.98 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Learn more.
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
 : Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
   Provided by Amazon Digital Services, Inc. Terms and Conditions. Does not apply to gift orders.
This title will be released on October 27, 2014.
Pre-order now.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Want to receive this the day it comes out?
Release-day delivery option may be available at checkout for most continental U.S. addresses. Details
Complete your purchase to save the MP3 version to Cloud Player on its release date.


Amazon Price New from Used from
MP3 Music, 42 Songs, 2014 $18.99  
Audio CD, 2014 $18.98  

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Disc 1:

Song TitleArtist Time Price
  1. Zoot SuitThe High Numbers 2:00Not Available
  2. I Can't Explain (Mono Version)The Who 2:05Not Available
  3. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere (Mono Version)The Who 2:41Not Available
  4. My Generation (Mono Version)The Who 3:16Not Available
  5. Substitute (Single Version)The Who 3:48Not Available
  6. The Kids Are Alright (Mono Version)The Who 3:05Not Available
  7. I'm A Boy (Mono Version)The Who 2:41Not Available
  8. Happy Jack (Single Version)The Who 2:13Not Available
  9. Boris The Spider (New Remix)The Who 2:29Not Available
10. Pictures Of LillyThe Who 2:45Not Available
11. The Last TimeThe Who 2:55Not Available
12. I Can See For MilesThe Who 4:09Not Available
13. Call Me LightningThe Who 2:25Not Available
14. DogsThe Who 3:07Not Available
15. Magic Bus (Mono Version)The Who 4:36Not Available
16. Pinball WizardThe Who 3:03Not Available
17. I'm FreeThe Who 2:41Not Available
18. The Seeker (Edit)The Who 3:12Not Available
19. Summertime Blues (Live At Leeds / 1970)The Who 3:23Not Available
20. See Me, Feel Me (Single Version)The Who 3:36Not Available
21. Won't Get Fooled Again (Single Edit)The Who 3:40Not Available
22. Let's See ActionThe Who 3:59Not Available
23. BargainThe Who 5:34Not Available
24. Behind Blue EyesThe Who 3:41Not Available

Disc 2:

Song TitleArtist Time Price
  1. Baba O'RileyThe Who 5:00Not Available
  2. Join TogetherThe Who 4:24Not Available
  3. RelayThe Who 3:55Not Available
  4. 5: 15The Who 4:53Not Available
  5. Love Reign O'er Me (Remastered)The Who 5:51Not Available
  6. PostcardThe Who 3:34Not Available
  7. Squeeze BoxThe Who 2:43Not Available
  8. Slip KidThe Who 4:34Not Available
  9. Who Are You (Single Edit)The Who 5:11Not Available
10. Trick Of The LightThe Who 4:25Not Available
11. You Better You BetThe Who 5:37Not Available
12. Don't Let Go The CoatThe Who 3:44Not Available
13. AthenaThe Who 3:47Not Available
14. Eminence FrontThe Who 5:41Not Available
15. It's HardThe Who 3:45Not Available
16. Real Good Looking Boy (Radio Edit)The Who 3:53Not Available
17. It's Not EnoughThe Who 4:03Not Available
listen18. Be LuckyThe Who 3:16$1.29  Buy MP3 

Amazon's The Who Store


Image of album by The Who


Image of The Who


The Who - Quadrophenia Live Video


The Who are a four-piece mod/rock band whose first album, My Generation, bristled with attitude; the lyric "I hope I die before I get old" tapped into the disaffection felt by post-war baby boomers, helping to secure a loyal fanbase and establish the band at the forefront of the mod movement.

In the studio the band's innovative approach to recording helped to realise ... Read more in Amazon's The Who Store

Visit Amazon's The Who Store
for 148 albums, 3 photos, 3 videos, discussions, and more.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Includes FREE MP3 version of this album Here's how (restrictions apply)
  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Here's how (restrictions apply)
  • Get a $100 Gift Card: Get the Discover it chrome card and get a $100.00 Gift Card* after your first purchase within 3 months. Learn more.

Frequently Bought Together

The Who | The Who Hits 50 ! (2CD) + Led Zeppelin IV (Deluxe CD Edition) + Houses Of The Holy (Deluxe CD Edition)
Price for all three: $47.96

Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (October 27, 2014)
  • Original Release Date: 2014
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: UMe
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #75 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?.

Editorial Reviews

There is no more significant a milestone in Rock Music than the 50th Anniversary. Alongside The Beatles and The Rolling Stones, THE WHO complete the holy trinity of British Rock bands that have the honor of celebrating that landmark. Through the decades, THE WHO redefined rock music as we know it and their influence continues in all areas of popular culture to this day. WHO HITS 50! is the definitive collection of the band's greatest tracks from their very first recordings as The High Numbers right up to the present day with the brand new track 'BE LUCKY.'

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
This item has not been released yet and is not eligible to be reviewed.


Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Topic From this Discussion
I have a problem with the hits compilations continuing to be released, but I have zero problem with The Who touring still with Pino on bass and Zak Starkey or Scott DeVours on drums. The Who is still great live. Their 2013 Quadrophenia & More Tour show I saw in Tulsa was mind-blowing. Pete can... Read More
Aug 27, 2014 by bass boy |  See all 21 posts
for once a decent compilation
Interesting that disc one contains many of the early singles in MONO - I am interested in collecting the mono recordings. I am trying to remember if The Who have included the mono versions on other releases. The list is better than I thought it would be.
8 days ago by Stephen M. Greene |  See all 10 posts
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category