Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Wolf's Mate Book 2: Linus & The Angel
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Periphery Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
142
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 18, 2012
I really liked the story. Poor Linus was dumped by his ex and always waiting and ready to take whatever scraps she threw him. Then he meets his mate and finds some happiness. It's a really simple story with your typical ex lovers antagonist but it was still enjoyable. If your looking for something really deep and jaw dropping this probably isnt the book for you. But if you want something easy to read with a happy ending you might like this.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
A werewolf who's life hasn't been that good meets a female with the supernatural ability to calm his wolf, not to mention be each other's perfect mate.

This book does something that few books in this genre can do. It tells a happy story. In a world where books constantly like to up the ante and have their characters be the center of world shattering events, this book does the oposite. Basically, that means that there's very few things that actually go wrong for the characters. Now that might sound like a boring read but trust me, this is anything but. It lets you live in an almost perfect setting and has you enjoying yourself while you do it.

You might think that writing a happy story is an easy thing, but you'd be wrong. It's hard to hold the attention of any reader when your characters have nothing to go against. That's not to say that there weren't any emotional hurdles that the characters had to face. There are those... There is also a bit of action/adventure towards the last half of the book. But these things take a backseat to the romance and sexy time that both leads have.

This is, for all intents and purposes, escapist romantic writing, the kind that you curl up to in bed and enjoy. This is the kind of book that you can read and leave your troubles behind as you do. It makes you feel like there is such a thing a true love and that there is someone meant for everyone out there.

That being said it did get a bit overly sweet for me somewhere down the road. But I have something of a sweet tooth, so i was able to stand it. In that respect, it isn't for everyone.

One last thing. In regard to the sex in this book: There aren't any supernatural elements in it. The werewolf aspect only comes in as reassurance that the characters are perfect for each other. Basically, it's regular sex with the security that the ones having it are a sure thing because they're "mates".

5 stars. If you are a voracious reader who feels tired of all the drama and dark broody characters, and need something to cleanse your palette, then this book is for you. If you want to have a good time and just enjoy a happy setting, this book is for you. If you like to indulge in sweet things and are looking for the the written equivalent of that, then this is the book for you.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2012
My heart was breaking for Linus when I first started reading this book but soon I knew the author had him find his match (even if he didn't know it). Steamy love scenes and of course, there is always a bad guy in the way of true mates. Great read.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2012
Fun read, it was nice to read a story about someone that was not in charge, just one of the "pack", this story was the second in the series but it can stand alone.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2014
It was a pleasure to read a romance (of any subgenre) in which the hero is a nice guy, not a billionaire or CEO, and not overbearing and boorish. This is not a typical plot of boy meets girl, boy and girl detest each other until boy manhandles girl a few times, then boy and girl get married. The heroine is likeable, too. The reader does not have to endure contrived misunderstandings because characters are too recalcitrant to actually talk to each other. There were some typos and incorrect use of words, but not enough to ruin the story. I would have given this book four stars, except that the whole situation with Phoenix felt contrived, like the author tossed in a crazy and violent ex-boyfriend because there wasn't sufficient tension in the plot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2016
Karly is an Angel. She is meant to be the mate of a werewolf. When she turns 21 she goes in search of her mate. She stops in Allen, Kentucky and is out trying to find her neighbors little dog in a snow storm. She slips and knocks herself out. Linus is in wolf form and find her almost frozen. He takes her back to his place and warms her up. ( wink wink ) He feels a connection to her and Karly knows he is her mate. But first they have to take down Karly's crazy ex. Linus' ex told Karly's where she was and he kidnaps her. Determined to make her his but Linus will move heaven and earth to find his angel.
Love at first sight. Sexy wolves. Crazy ex's. Sex. Loved the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
I love Linus and really was sucked into this book. The lore about the angel mates was beautiful and the way R.E. connected it back to the old traditions was very fascinating to read. Karly is just too awesome. Knowing she is an angel gave her confidence and spunk that added so much fun to this read. I found the suspense in this book a wee bit contrived, but cared not at all because watching Karly weave her magic on not only Linus, but the pack was why I was glued to my kindle, not for suspense.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2012
I loved this book. I honestly cannot remember ever reading a more beautiful love story. Linus was a very endearing character. Vulnerable... yet Alpha enough to kill the crazy pscho wolf, Phoenix. I really liked the direction that the author took with this alpha male. I also admired Karlys determination to find her mate. That the females of her line had to actually go forth & seek out their mates was a fresh approach from the usual shifter story lines. This was a very refreshing book that breathed new life into the shifter genre(my favorite genre). Ecstatically happy to learn that there will be more stories to come in this series. Can't wait for " Callie & The Cats " !! Sounds great. Highly recommend this book, this author, & this series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
I loved Linus and Karly. Linus is a bit broken by his past and Karly's is hunting her. There is total acceptance from Karly. Nothing in his past could make her love him less. Linus' devotion is absolute and no one is going to keep him from the best thing that ever happened in his life, Karly. The ending is super sweet and I look forward to seeing more of these two in this excellent shifter series.
Highly recommended author and series
Adult read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
The story was okay at best. I enjoyed seeing Linus happy, but it was all just to easy. I mean, no conflict or doubt whatsover??? Not believable and doesn't leave room for any suspense. And the "fight" scene, really, I'm sorry, but it really was lame. The book seemed to be all fluff. I'm done with the series. From customer reviews of the next books, I'm not taking my chances. We all know each one comes out with a HEA, and since the author hasn't been keeping me in suspense in either two books I've read so far, I don't have any faith that the rest will be any better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.