Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have received so many compliments!!!
I used a kit like this one that was very similar. My husband & I painted the dining room with the kit & we have received huge compliments. Most people cannot believe we created this effect by ourselves. A lot have asked us for the name of the professional we used to paint our dining room. We used a gold color & it is beautiful! To get the effect you take 2 of the same...
Published 20 months ago by Tracy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay
I've used this in the pass with much better results. It seemed the divider is not in a way to allow the rollers to dip inside the trays. I had to dip one side at a time to get the paint on the rollers. It was such a pain and time consuming. I would not buy this product again. The only reason I gave it three stars was because I was able to do a decent job with it. I...
Published 16 months ago by C. Conyers


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have received so many compliments!!!, January 12, 2013
This review is from: The Woolie 2-Color Roller Kit
I used a kit like this one that was very similar. My husband & I painted the dining room with the kit & we have received huge compliments. Most people cannot believe we created this effect by ourselves. A lot have asked us for the name of the professional we used to paint our dining room. We used a gold color & it is beautiful! To get the effect you take 2 of the same paint swatches & place side by side (one upside down). Then select the color which is opposite & use those 2 colors to achieve your design. To get a very contrasting finish use the lightest color on the paint swatch & the darkest color. Once our paint dried a bit we went over it again with quick swipes that ended up standing out & really looked nice. The good thing about this kit is it's rather difficult to do something wrong. Pretty much any way you apply it looks good. Nothing really looks like a mistake because no 2 rooms will look the same with this. However I do think you can go overboard with this kit if you use it in too many rooms of your home. I would suggest a diningroom or bedroom for an elegant appearance. I would also suggest practicing in a small area first to make certain you get the finish you desire. I promise you will love the finished results!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete kit for beautiful textured walls., November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Woolie 2-Color Roller Kit
Nice kit that is complete with all the tools required to make a really neat look in your house. Whether its one wall or all. Comes with a cd to demonstrate how to use and to get the look you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woolie - 2 color paint roller kit, July 30, 2008
This review is from: The Woolie 2-Color Roller Kit
The Woolie 2 color paint system couldn't be easier to use and such a dramatic effect. This is the 2nd time we have used this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, December 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Woolie 2-Color Roller Kit
This product works well and has a good instructional video. My wife painted our hall way and entry way with it and everyone loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too much work for me but product works..., April 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Woolie 2-Color Roller Kit
I think the product works except that for some reason when I'd roll the roller in the bin it would not distribute evenly. I kept getting more or less paint on one side. I also had issues with latex paint. It made the wool mash together after a while and I kept having to rinse the roller. This was a lot of work and I don't see myself using it again. I think I'd rather pay someone else to do this for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great on floors too!, April 23, 2013
By 
mtmomof5 (Montana, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Woolie 2-Color Roller Kit
I did our basement floors 6-8 years ago, with two different porch & floor paints, and 5 coats of polyurethane. Today, they're still holding up great. Hides the imperfections in the floor also. Made that area livable on a low budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proffesional, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Woolie 2-Color Roller Kit
Turns a novice into a pro! Great results! Easy to use! I am so proud of my master bedroom now, and I did it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woolie 2 Color Paint Roll Kit, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Woolie 2-Color Roller Kit
We received the Woolie 2 Color Paint Roll Kit promptly. We were delighted that a DVD accompanied the kit which provided great information on faux painting. We painted our bedroom blue and white, and it turned out beautiful! The kit and DVD are a great product. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My walls look great, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Woolie 2-Color Roller Kit
Very easy to use, applied the paint evenly, and my walls look like a pro painted them. The finish on the wall looks like leather... Love, love, love the Woolie :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to use with neat marble affect, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Woolie 2-Color Roller Kit
I loved using this technique. Easy to use and many different styles of marbling can be accomplished. Instructions on website were very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Woolie 2-Color Roller Kit
$34.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.