Buy Used
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by BLG Enterprise
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: CD & Artwork are in "Very Good" condition. Jewel case has minor shelf wear. Packaged in a clear plastic sleeve
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Work and the Glory Soundtrack

5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Soundtrack, May 31, 2006
"Please retry"
$7.00 $3.28

Editorial Reviews

The Work and the Glory soundtrack composed and orchestrated by Sam Cardon.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Opening Titles 3:12
  2. Arrival 0:58
  3. Clearing the Land 1:08
  4. Palmyra Township 0:54
  5. Love at First Sight 1:15
  6. Pulling Sticks 2:45
  7. The First Vision 5:10
  8. Seneca Square Dance / Ebenezer 2:38
  9. Easter Morning 2:39
  10. Two Brothers 1:36
  11. Charles O'Connor 1:27
  12. Palmyra Township #2 0:40
  13. Nathan and Lydia Love Theme 1:07
  14. Joseph Tells His Story 2:13
  15. Telling Secrets 1:11
  16. Lydia Asks Forgiveness 1:10
  17. Hiding the Plates 2:13
  18. Let's Get Ol' Joe 2:20
  19. Cold Frosty Morning 1:19
  20. Real Love 4:15
  21. Nathan's Obsession 2:23
  22. A Good Man 0:43
  23. To Be a Steed 2:22
  24. I'll Not Tell You What to Do 1:56
  25. To Join the Saints 1:15
  26. Finale 3:42

Product Details

  • Audio CD (May 31, 2006)
  • Original Release Date: 2004
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Excel Entertainment
  • ASIN: B0009I90LI
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #410,997 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
To me it is a mystery why Sam Cardon is still a kind of well-kept secret in Film Music. His incredible scores for the IMAX movies 'Mysteries of Egypt' and 'Whales' (to name but a few) are all very beautiful and captivating and reveal the composers unique ability to write memorable themes and to create awesome soundscapes.

The same attributes apply for this score. Of course, there are some quotes of traditional music played by smaller folk ensembles (spread over the track compilation) that need to match to the film's setting, but the orchestral parts consist of full-blooded, lively and exciting themes as well as sounscapes of sheer beauty that create the pictures for the listener even without seeing the film.

The recording quality is top notch, the orchestral sound unfolds without limits, rich and transparent at the same time.

Recommended without hesitation!
3 Comments 3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Nice Work!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category