Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Wrecking Crew
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

2.5 out of 5 stars8
5 star
37%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
63%
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 1, 2000
This is probably the worst movie I've ever seen. The plot is barely noticable, the actors do even worse. Snoop, who is heavily announced on the cover is only a part of the intro, then he is not to be seen throughout the rest of the movie. To be brief: Do not buy this DVD, it's a waste of money!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2003
This movie is so bad i can't express myself enough. I like Snoop and that is the ONLY good thing about this film, i wouldn't even go as far as to call it a film.Even if your a snoop fan you WILL hate this movie,anyone who says it is good is just in denial because they wasted money buying it.Usually i couldn't be bothered writing a review on a film but since this film was so bad I just had to add my 2 cents. (...) After the first 2 minutes it was so bad i nearly turned it off there and then.Bad actors,bad plot,bad quality.I seriously DO NOT recommend!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
More like a 70 minute rap video than a feature movie. Not a lot of deep story line or drama. Love the graphic imagery to accompany the rap music of Ice-T. This is pretty much a shoot-em-up video where no one gets out alive. I would not look to this movie to get answers to the meaning of life. Great job Ice-T!! Love this video - seen it several times, and will probably see it many more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2012
Special Effects
There is one bullet wound special effect in this picture on the back of the head of a falling gangster. Maybe about 12 frames. Enjoy that special effect, because the rest of this picture is blood-free. Even though the lead gangsters shoot many people at point blank range, the shooters remain untainted. All of the gun fire is layered on with post-production compositing.

The granularity of the color grade filter they put on the entire movie is beyond amateurish. It looks like it was color graded by a pointillist in a Mt. Saint Helens ash cloud.

Script
Surely gangsters have more going on in their minds than this. Firefight in a warehouse, argument over their resolve to kill the opposition. Firefight in the warehouse again, argument over their resolve. Firefight... etc. So tedious and repetitive, so clearly improvised by amateurs, so many arguments, so little variance in emotion, so little depth or complexity. So little surprise.

Music
Classic rap music is the featured lead character in this piece, and its mind-numbing repetition on the theme of violence becomes almost funny. I never realized that rap lyrics say only one thing: "Here's a list of violent things."

This is a great movie to do your own subtitles to. "Hey, man. It's dark in here. I think my eyes are going." "No, man that's the way this movie is shot." "Can I borrow your glasses?" "Yeah, but I'm telling you, it's no better with glasses on."
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2003
I spent 8 quid on this film only to watch the first 10 minmainly because i've never seen a film so amature in the way its scenes are shot, the texture, the acting and just about eveything about the bad film, the story is??? i don't know! all you can hear is rap music in the background which covers the audio to maike this film..... THE MOST C**P FILM I'VE EVER SEEN!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2004
Urban Menace, The Corrupt & this one: The Wrecking crew are all three similar films...
This is becouse almost the same crew of actors appears in everyone of them & also Al Pyun is the director of all.
First of all SNOOP DOGG is not in the movie, they have taken interview footage of him speaking about his music and then pretended that this is suppose to be the character Dra-man a gangster & rapper.
They took old footage from the movie "Urban Menace" and pretended that Ice-t killed him off in the beginning of the movie.
Even though this movie is longer than "Urban Menace" , Wrecking Crew's 78 minutes has about 13 minutes of start-credits and 13 minutes of end-credtis, while Urban Menace is 72 minutes with only the half runningtime of the credits. (which means that Urban Menace is longer, and also a whole lot better storywise).
I was interrested in the dvd-version becouse u get the "soundtrack" so I expected at least one Ice-T song, but NO only "spooky music" seems to be the feature.
The movie itself is really bad, It's like URBAN MENACE but 10 times worse
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2004
hello
snoop dog is the best actor in this movie, he gets shot before the film begins. and he makes it to the cover of the movie!?
the rest of the movie is so bad and unprofessional that you ask yourself many times, is this possible?
how can a guy like ice-t live with an impression of that this is a movie to release all over the world
get a life.
okey.
but this moive is a classic now, i love to think of it.
it is halerious. i give it 5 stars, just because it is great to think of.
rent it or buy it, either way, watch it!
a memory for life.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2000
WRECKING CREW WAS THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE SEEN ICE-T MAKE AND STAR IN THE ACTORS IN THE MOVIE ARE GOOD TO YOU WILL LIKE THIS MOVIE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.