Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good devotional
Jill Briscoe is a good author and her devotional is a good source for each day. If you need a solid Biblical devotion, this is a good choice.
Published on January 21, 2010 by V. Conley

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars devotionals
I purchased the book recently so I have not been able to start from January. I was expecting some thing a little different. This is not a straight devotional as we are somewhat accustomed to, as Mrs. Briscoe does a type of bible study as well. The reader is forced to read the same passage for a few days. This helps you to memorise various passages on a daily basis.You...
Published on May 24, 2011 by jaye cee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars devotionals, May 24, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The One Year Book of Devotions for Women (Paperback)
I purchased the book recently so I have not been able to start from January. I was expecting some thing a little different. This is not a straight devotional as we are somewhat accustomed to, as Mrs. Briscoe does a type of bible study as well. The reader is forced to read the same passage for a few days. This helps you to memorise various passages on a daily basis.You will not just be doing cursory reading but digging deeper in the word of God and at the same time are being encouraged in whatever situation you are facing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good devotional, January 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The One Year Book of Devotions for Women (Paperback)
Jill Briscoe is a good author and her devotional is a good source for each day. If you need a solid Biblical devotion, this is a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Devotional, September 8, 2011
This review is from: The One Year Book of Devotions for Women (Paperback)
This is my third year reading this book every morning. Each time I have gleamed more insight into the Word of God. I particularly like when there are multiple days on the same passage. That leads to a more in dept study, if you will, of the scripture. Her simplistic explanation (September 4) of how "Jesus can come and live in your heart," was priceless for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ms. Vee, January 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The One Year Book of Devotions for Women (Paperback)
This is the very first time I ordered anything from Amazon and I have to say I'm well pleased with this book. First, it came a lot faster than expected. I got it 3 days after I placed the order, wonderful. Second, I love the book. I had been looking for a devotional book for women and I saw this one and knew it was the one for me. Third, even though I got the book for $.01 it was in great condition. It's practically a new book. Thank you Amazon and thank you Carpepmbooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The One Year Book of Devotions for Women (Paperback)
It's okay, so far...I wish it was a little more seasonal, depending on the time of year. I do love how it walks you through the Bible and I love that it's an actual passage of Scripture to read each day, and not just one verse for the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Devotional Book, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The One Year Book of Devotions for Women (Paperback)
I'm thrilled with this devotional book. Jill Briscoe was a speaker at an event I attended a couple of years ago, and she made an impact on me at that time. Through this devotional book, Jill brings scripture to life with practical applications. I couldn't be more pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shhhhh! It's for Christmas, December 12, 2012
By 
John Abitz (Davison, MI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The One Year Book of Devotions for Women (Paperback)
After using Jill Briscoe's husband Stuart's "One Year Devotions for Men" during 2012 and raving about it, I thought my wife would enjoy his wife's take on the daily spiritual journey.
If you made it through that sentence you'll want to buy both books. Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short but to the point, November 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The One Year Book of Devotions for Women (Paperback)
These devotional readings are less than a page long. They have a verse written out and they also include the passage in the Bible to read if you have time. Jill Briscoe has some fresh insights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 19, 2014
By 
cary proffitt (VAN WERT, OHIO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The One Year Book of Devotions for Women (Paperback)
my wife loves the book and she says she is getting so much out of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The One Year Book of Devotions for Women
The One Year Book of Devotions for Women by Jill Briscoe (Paperback - September 1, 2001)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.