Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Unbelievable Championship Run, November 18, 2011
This review is from: The Year of the St. Louis Cardinals: Celebrating the 2011 World Series Champions (Paperback)
You don't have to be a fan of the St Louis Cardinals to appreciate the historical significance of this storied franchise's eleventh - and most improbable - World Series championship. Major League Baseball has chronicled this amazing championship run for any fan of the game to savor - especially Redbird fans!

From Albert Pujols' incredible Game Three record-tying three home run explosion to Chris Carpenter's gritty pitching to Lance Berkman's clutch hitting to David Freese's mind-boggling heroics - especially in Game Six - it's all there to enjoy for posterity - for generations to come.

This kind of championship run is unprecedented in any sport; you'll want to have this detailed account of how it all came to pass in such unbelievable fashion - especially if you love the team that came out on top!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cardinal History, January 14, 2012
By 
Dianthe T. Cable (Kirksville, Missouri USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Year of the St. Louis Cardinals: Celebrating the 2011 World Series Champions (Paperback)
This book is a great review of the year long march to the World Series Championship. The photos are wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Husband and Bro-in-Law Loved It!, January 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Year of the St. Louis Cardinals: Celebrating the 2011 World Series Champions (Paperback)
My husband and his family are die-hard Cards fans, and both my husband and brother-in-law said this book was a great way to enjoy and remember the Redbirds' amazing 2011 season, topped off with a World Series Win!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with purchase, August 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Year of the St. Louis Cardinals: Celebrating the 2011 World Series Champions (Paperback)
Got this for my fiance for Christmas and he loved it, it is a nice add to his collection. Would recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Memories, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Year of the St. Louis Cardinals: Celebrating the 2011 World Series Champions (Paperback)
Big Cards Fan and this world series was great for baseball in general and super for Cardinal Nation. Great way to enjoy the highlights from this world series through the pages and info in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great price, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Year of the St. Louis Cardinals: Celebrating the 2011 World Series Champions (Paperback)
Bought 2 of these for Christmas gifts and the book had lots of great pics and only complaint is that I wish they were hard back. But price was very reasonable and happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Year of the St. Louis cardinals: 2011 World Series Chanps., January 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Year of the St. Louis Cardinals: Celebrating the 2011 World Series Champions (Paperback)
This was a Christmas gift and I know the the recipiant liked it
because he sat down in a room full of people and began to
read it. We didn't get the 1st one that we ordered but the seller
was kind enough to resend it and we got it that time. Still haven't
seen the 1st one, I guess it got lost in the Christmas rush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HUBBY LOVES THIS BOOK!, December 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Year of the St. Louis Cardinals: Celebrating the 2011 World Series Champions (Paperback)
THIS WAS ONE OF MY HUSBAND'S FAVORITE GIFTS THIS CHRISTMAS. THE PICTURES INSIDE ARE FANTASTIC. NO PROBLEMS WITH THE PURCHASE AND THE DELIVERY WAS QUICK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Year of the St. Louis Cardinals: Celebrating the 2011 World Series Champions
The Year of the St. Louis Cardinals: Celebrating the 2011 World Series Champions by Major League Baseball (Paperback - November 8, 2011)
Used & New from: $0.75
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.