Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very funny book.
No one can resist picking up this very funny book of cartoons. Short enough to read in one sitting, the New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons also looks great in the home or office. The humor is urbane, the art work fresh and eye-catching. Every lawyer should have this book.
Published on January 21, 1998

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Feeling jipped
I purchased this book as a gift for a friend who just finished law school. I did not see until the book arrived that it was the size of my palm! It was definitely not worth the $11 that I paid for it, or the $10 I spent to ship it more quickly.
Published 2 months ago by Lauren Alford


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very funny book., January 21, 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons (Paperback)
No one can resist picking up this very funny book of cartoons. Short enough to read in one sitting, the New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons also looks great in the home or office. The humor is urbane, the art work fresh and eye-catching. Every lawyer should have this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny book, super small, January 5, 2009
By 
Happy Momma (Houston, Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons (Paperback)
I ignored other reviews that this was a tiny book. It is a REALLY tiny book. Another reviewer said they have seen it in full size. If I were you I would try to find it in a larger size. The cartoons are great though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good things come in small packages, December 25, 2008
This review is from: The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons (Paperback)
This is mostly just what you'd expect - a bunch of cartoons from the famous magazine. It's surprisingly small though. The library version I peeked at was over 8.5x11, but Amazon's version fits in a pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Feeling jipped, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons (Paperback)
I purchased this book as a gift for a friend who just finished law school. I did not see until the book arrived that it was the size of my palm! It was definitely not worth the $11 that I paid for it, or the $10 I spent to ship it more quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons, January 6, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons (Paperback)
This book is 4 inches square. I got it for a present and it was more a stocking stuffer. I have seen it in stores as a full size book. There was nothing apparent in the discription of the tiny size of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., June 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons (Paperback)
This is a tiny little book (one cartoon per page) which I did not find that funny. I'm a bar certified attorney. As strange as this may seem, perhaps it would be funnier for someone who is less acquainted with the law! I was disappointed, since I usually enjoy the New Yorkers cartoons... but this was a flop for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons (Paperback)
Heard many of them before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars LOL Next time I will read more carefully, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons (Paperback)
Brought this as a gift. Never considered it would be so small for the price. Oh well, glad the gift was two books. I would feel like the world's biggest dork giving only a miniature book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun gift, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons (Paperback)
Got this for my daughter who is in her 3rd year of law school at Gonzaga. She loved it and has a lot of fun with it. She takes it to school and her fellow classmates enjoy reading something more entertaining than the boring law books. It's a great relief from the law school stress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Tiny Book - Beware, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons (Paperback)
I ordered this Book of Lawyer cartoons for a gift, and was so disappointed that it was TINY, it fits in the palm of my hand. Now my gift looks like a joke. It should mention in the title "Mini Version". I've since noticed that other commenters had this same problem.
As far as the content, I wonder if it has a lot less cartoons than the full size version somebody else mentioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons
The New Yorker Book of Lawyer Cartoons by New Yorker (Paperback - January 3, 1996)
$11.95 $8.70
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.