Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The writings of Thomas Jefferson; Volume 7
Safety Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars10
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$20.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 11, 2009
We apologize for the inconvenience. The title of the book was corrected on May 10th, 2009, as well as the navigation. This is a single volume not a collection of Jefferson's writings. The collection has much larger volume of Jefferson's works Works of Thomas Jefferson. Including The Jefferson Bible, Autobiography and The Writings of Thomas Jefferson (Illustrated), with Notes on Virginia, Parliamentary ... more. Published by MobileReference (mobi) including The Writings of Thomas Jefferson, Volume VI as well as Memoir, Correspondence, And Miscellanies, From The Papers Of Thomas Jefferson", all 4 volumes with comprehensive index and TOC, State of the Union Addresses of Thomas Jefferson, and more
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2009
[NOTE: This review pertains to "The Writings of Thomas Jefferson ..." published by MobileReference, ASIN: B001OZ7ZMG.] This is an odd publication. Contrary to what its title implies, and unlike other Mobile Reference collections I've purchased, it is not a complete collection. Nor is it a "greatest hits" collection. Rather, it's Jefferson's letters written in the mid-1780s, plus two biographical essays. Thus, while the title doesn't make this clear, it appears to be the digitized version of *one* volume of Jefferson's collected works. (The size of the file would also suggest that we're dealing with something less than the complete works here.)

As for ease of use, there are no links to aid navigation within the letters. On the plus side, the price is right.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2012
The writings of, in my opinion, the most brilliant American who has ever lived, and a must. First-hand insights into the thinking of a most complicated individual and his life. I would love to have someone discover his journals detailing his life with Sally!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
While a lot of his letters are about different food items that are grown and sold there are tidbits from him that can be found in this book. I say read it to get a true feeling of the times and life of Thomas Jefferson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
Read it and understand how the country should be run. Thomas Jefferson was a brilliant man, if we were still following his teachings then there would be no words to describe the awesome example that America would be setting for the rest of the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2015
Excellent primary source material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2015
Excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
LOVE THIS A+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2015
Entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
Guess this was just to detailed for me....couldn't make it through it. Ok they require eight words....how about one BORING.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse