Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 2, 2013
I do wish the DVD were bundled with the textbook but since it isn't, I am thrilled that I went ahead and purchased the DVD separately because it truly is a great supplement and makes understanding the text (as well as obtaining a quick review in a relaxed fashion) much simpler! I only wish something like this was available for all textbooks ;)
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
This DVD was required for a grad school (psychology) class. The content is so old it is hilarious. Feels like the original footage might have been shot with a cheap, consumer-grade video camera sometime in the late 1980s. I mean, for $56, the publisher can--and should deliver a much higher-quality product. The text this goes with is very concise (if cheaply made--newsprint), and the content here is pretty good (not great), but wow, was it ever funny to watch. It is long past time to make a new edition--and drop the price by 40%.
22 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
The seller I bought it from was excellent in shipping and quality, and the DVD itself helps when you are first learning the counseling theories. It is worth the money, I would recommend buying it along with the book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2013
I RECOMMEND THIS DVD TO APPLY COUNSELING THEORIES. IT IS VERY USEFUL FOR COUNSELING THEORY CLASS FOR EVERY LEVELS. VERY GOOD
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
Really informative. My professor utilized this book to the fullest! The only issue is that it doesn't include the CD of Stan, which is beneficial to the textbook.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2015
Order was just what I needed. I was 100% very pleased with the order and the time it took to get it in the mail. Very Efficiant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2014
waste of money and I hated the counseling acting! also the ums and ahsss, and you knows were driving me crazy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
Theory and Practice of Counseling and Psychotherapy, The Case of Stan and Lecturettes.

The product is like brand new, thank you.

Very helpful in step by step knowledge of getting through the studies.

DVD, Booklet and course book should be sold as a special price for students!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
This is a supplement to the text. Best have it if school requires it. I found it interesting and helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2016
A must to accompany the text. It really highlights the techniques.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse