Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend - wonderful support
You will not believe how much more comfortable this product will make your car. I have spine problems in both my neck and my lower back, and long car rides (or even not so long) tend to cause a lot of discomfort. I just moved cross-country, and knew that it would be a very difficult and painful trip if I didn't find something to provide better back support than my car...
Published on June 2, 2011 by lc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't seem like it fits right
It doesn't seem like it fits right. I took my measurements like they said but it felt like it was too small.
Published 1 day ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend - wonderful support, June 2, 2011
By 
lc (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You will not believe how much more comfortable this product will make your car. I have spine problems in both my neck and my lower back, and long car rides (or even not so long) tend to cause a lot of discomfort. I just moved cross-country, and knew that it would be a very difficult and painful trip if I didn't find something to provide better back support than my car seat provides. I have owned a Therapeutica pillow for three years, so when I found out they have an auto product as well, I had to try it. The difference was amazing - I did not have ANY of my usual discomfort in a 2000+ mile drive. I thought I would just use it for the move, but I have left it in the car and use it even for daily driving. I strongly recommend this product if you have any back problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never made it to the car, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my car...it never made it. I'm using it in my recliner. I have MS and, unfortunately, have to spend wayyyy to many hours in my recliner, just sitting. This is providing some much needed support for me. I can't drive much anyway, so this was actually the better use for it.
It seems very well made and for the 15+ hours a day it is being used, it is holding its shape wonderfully!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes my reading chair very comfortable...., January 21, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When my well-worn old leather chair finally gave up the ghost and went to Goodwill heaven, my new chair didn't provide the support for my head or back that I needed. I decided to try this instead of buying another expensive chair and it works great! My new recliner is now comfortable in any position and my back is fully supported. I can move this to other chairs if I want, or to my car if I am going to ride in the passenger seat for any length of time (my drivers seat has a custom back support built in.) Oh, and the beautiful new chairs that my wife loves work for both of us now.

If you have a bad back, or need neck support this is for you. Thought it was expensive until I used it for a couple of days. Now I consider it cheap for the support it gives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great support, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my mom who is plays mah jong for hours on end. It really helps to support her back and neck and alleviates pain from hours of sitting. She is 5'1" and she said it fits her very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't seem like it fits right, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It doesn't seem like it fits right. I took my measurements like they said but it felt like it was too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok, May 6, 2014
By 
Dogeeda (Jacksonville, Florida USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Therapeutica Adult Auto Support, Large - Tall (Health and Beauty)
get the adjustable one. i should have. it is pretty good but for me the length is a bit high in lower back and too low at the neck. maybe it's me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love it. It is very comfortable as described. The price is also very reasonable. I use this one for my car. I may consider to buy another one for my office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than a new car!, October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been using the Therapeutica back support for a week and love the feeling every time I get in the car. If you need support for the lumbar region of your back then this device might very well be the answer. If I could do it over I would pay a little more and get the adjustable model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best auto support EVER!, May 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one more product from Theraputica that is designed so well that it's hard to explain: it's super easy to install and is resoundingly comfortable!
As a long suffering post "whiplash" commuter, I have tried everything and this is going to make my longer commutes heavenly and short trips around town much more tolerable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really great!, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i am in the car a lot and this really took away the back pain - especially for long trips!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Therapeutica Adult Auto Support, Large - Tall
$145.99
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.