Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lo-Tech fixes and FREE pages!
Wonderful stuff all wrapped up in a neat landscape size book. Didn't a lot of these ideas whiz round the internet as Redneck hi-tech over the years? Certainly a user friendly book because in the front there is a page explaining the Kludge-O-Meter, five symbols that appear with each photo and it thoughtfully includes one called Epic Kludge, which translated into lawyer...
Published on June 20, 2011 by Robin Benson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, a decent stocking stuffer
Got this for a stocking stuffer for my in-laws. It's cute. it's short though so it's definitely a stocking stuffer vs. a center of the plate type gift.
Published 8 months ago by Lisa Miller


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lo-Tech fixes and FREE pages!, June 20, 2011
This review is from: There I Fixed It!: (No, You Didn't) (Hardcover)
Wonderful stuff all wrapped up in a neat landscape size book. Didn't a lot of these ideas whiz round the internet as Redneck hi-tech over the years? Certainly a user friendly book because in the front there is a page explaining the Kludge-O-Meter, five symbols that appear with each photo and it thoughtfully includes one called Epic Kludge, which translated into lawyer speak means DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME.

The McMeel publishing folk always turn out good looking titles and here the presentation is particularly suitable to the subject with the photos mounted on paper, wood, bits of cardboard and held in place with staples, rivets and a ton of duct and masking tape.

Hey! They forgot to plug the FREE pages on the front cover. At the back of the book there are five blank ones where you can add your own `I Fixed It!' ideas and stick them in with your adhesive of choice.

Before the CHEEZburger guys came along with this book a lot of smart living solutions could be found in Cracker Ingenuity: Tips from the Trailer Park for the Chronically Broke. The best trailer park living had to offer. Check it out.

###LOOK AT SOME INSIDE PAGES by clicking 'customer images' under the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Entertaining, May 7, 2011
This review is from: There I Fixed It!: (No, You Didn't) (Hardcover)
Just don't let your husband read it while you're driving - you'll keep trying to see the pics/read the captions as well :) Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the handyman in your life, January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: There I Fixed It!: (No, You Didn't) (Hardcover)
Funny book for the handyman in your life! Or the "unhandy" man! Either way it's a hoot! Coffee table book humor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hysterical, January 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: There I Fixed It!: (No, You Didn't) (Hardcover)
Great book and loads of laughs. Better to laugh at such things than get frustrated when people take the "easy way out."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is SOOO fun just to read/look at!, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was worth the price. I just winder who/why/what are these people doing & how can they live with these contraptions/items. The only other question is how long can they live in ANY city?! I think it's worth the cost of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, a decent stocking stuffer, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: There I Fixed It!: (No, You Didn't) (Hardcover)
Got this for a stocking stuffer for my in-laws. It's cute. it's short though so it's definitely a stocking stuffer vs. a center of the plate type gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Browsing Site Online is Funnier, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: There I Fixed It!: (No, You Didn't) (Hardcover)
not the best items from the website - I would have picked many different one. This book has some of the funny comments but otherwise isn't worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its fixed!, October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: There I Fixed It!: (No, You Didn't) (Hardcover)
This book was a HOOT!!! It reminds me of all the things my friends and I did. We never fixed things the way other people would!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There, I Fixed It: (No, You Didn't) Book, July 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is hilarious! Lots of ideas for fixing things around the house....NOT! Loved the book and bought it for husband, brothers, and male cousins. Great gift for a man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is funny., May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book is pretty funny but it was a perfect gift for my brother-in-law who truly does use duct tape to fix everything, including his car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

There I Fixed It!: (No, You Didn't)
There I Fixed It!: (No, You Didn't) by Cheezburger Network (Hardcover - April 19, 2011)
$14.99 $12.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.