Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 4, 2014
This book was worth the price. I just winder who/why/what are these people doing & how can they live with these contraptions/items. The only other question is how long can they live in ANY city?! I think it's worth the cost of the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2011
Wonderful stuff all wrapped up in a neat landscape size book. Didn't a lot of these ideas whiz round the internet as Redneck hi-tech over the years? Certainly a user friendly book because in the front there is a page explaining the Kludge-O-Meter, five symbols that appear with each photo and it thoughtfully includes one called Epic Kludge, which translated into lawyer speak means DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME.

The McMeel publishing folk always turn out good looking titles and here the presentation is particularly suitable to the subject with the photos mounted on paper, wood, bits of cardboard and held in place with staples, rivets and a ton of duct and masking tape.

Hey! They forgot to plug the FREE pages on the front cover. At the back of the book there are five blank ones where you can add your own `I Fixed It!' ideas and stick them in with your adhesive of choice.

Before the CHEEZburger guys came along with this book a lot of smart living solutions could be found in Cracker Ingenuity: Tips from the Trailer Park for the Chronically Broke. The best trailer park living had to offer. Check it out.

###LOOK AT SOME INSIDE PAGES by clicking 'customer images' under the cover.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2013
Bought this book as a gift and it has some amusing images inside. A few were quite funny, and the book overall is enjoyable and what I was looking for, but nothing spectacular. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys funny pictures, home repairs, and laughing at stupidity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon October 23, 2011
Humankind is ingenious, but we can also be incredible stupid. Sometimes when we fix something we make it worse than it was before. THERE, I FIXED IT! (NO, YOU DIDN'T) is a book full of "things" that people have "fixed". Each page contains a photo and a brief comment about what is seen on the pages. Most of the comments are comical one-liners from the editors, but there are others that are descriptions sent in by the people who took the photos or who did the "fixing" in the pictures. There are eleven chapters in the book ranging from "There, I Fixed Your Bathroom" to "There, I Fixed Your Day Off" to "Not Street Legal" and "Duct Tape Hero." Some of the ideas are creative, though redneckish, such as the marshmallow roaster made with a drill. Other ideas are downright dangerous, such as the rubber inflatable pool set up inside a house. This would make a good gag gift for a family member or friend who is the resident "fixit". Also, this is the type of book that teenage boys will probably think is the funniest thing ever (even though they'll probably attempt some of the designs on their own).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2012
I bought this for my dad for his birthday. He's a DIY kind of guy and found the book histerical! If you order from this seller, the shipping and pricing was awesome. Arrived super fast and was in excellent/ new condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2011
This is one of those nifty books that makes a terrific gift for the do-it-yourselfer in your life .. even if that DIYer is you. Most of the "fixes" in it are hilarious, but every once in a while, you look at it and say "hmmmm, not a bad idea!" Reasonably priced by the way. If you are giving it away, make sure to read it before you wrap it up. We ALL need a good laugh!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2012
I bought 4 of these books to give out as Christmas gifts. During all the time wrapping, I never took the time to look through one. I do know that 3 of the 4 people loved them and wasted no time in reading the whole book right away. One of the recipients I had Christmas dinner with. Through the whole meal he was checking out the pictures and what was written. I also received a call about one I sent to a nephew. He loved it and was very intrigued about 2 of the quick fixes. Said they were pretty good - but probably (for me hopefully) would not resort to trying it himself. Would absolutely recommend this as a gift or even for yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2011
Just don't let your husband read it while you're driving - you'll keep trying to see the pics/read the captions as well :) Great book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
This is such a funny book and a great gift for guys who are "handy" or think they are. :) We stumbled upon the book and had such a good laugh we had to buy it and get some extra copies for gifts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2013
Got this for a stocking stuffer for my in-laws. It's cute. it's short though so it's definitely a stocking stuffer vs. a center of the plate type gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse