Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: In stock. Usually shipped within 24 hours. Confirmation email after shipping. THERE WERE WIRES *CD
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • There Were Wires
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

There Were Wires

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, November 5, 2002
"Please retry"
$19.98 $2.25

Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 5, 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Iodine Recordings
  • ASIN: B00006J3TL
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #23,797 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Lukewarm Happy
2. Prepare for Collapse
3. Instinctually Dumb
4. The Physics of Air Hockey
5. Stop Motion Aesthetic
6. Fat With Glasses
7. Commotion Strange
8. The Hours
9. Bigger and Better Things
10. Lukewarm Happy [Live]
11. Cru Jones [Live]
12. The Hours [Live]
13. It Will Be Better Than the Rest of Your Life [Live]
14. The Physics of Air Hockey [Live]

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

By Jonathan Anonymity on February 11, 2004
Format: Audio CD
This cd is fantastic. The gutteral screams Jalme puts out are quite possibly the best in an entire genre. He lets his heart fly out of his chest and his lungs push out air vocalists in the heavy side of music wish they had.
Even on the acoustic "Bigger and Better Things" he never lets down on his passionate vocal attack.
The music throughout is very tight packed, and most of the tracks stay below the 2-minute mark. The last 5 songs were recorded live at a radio station since the whole cd alone would've been an EP without them.
Very good stuff.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in