Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful Artwork and Quotations for 2010
In the THICH NHAT HANH 2010 Calendar, the artwork is lovely and the quotations are inspiring. The rectangles for each day measure 1 1/2 inch by 1 3/4 inch, which is plenty of room to record your appointments or other notes. The solar and lunar eclipses, solstices, equinoxes, and the phases of the moon are noted with the exact hour. For example, the full moon on January...
Published on November 16, 2009 by Amicus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying this in our kitchen
The pictures are nice. The calendar is not spectacular or super-impressive. We like it okay. I am not sure I'd buy it from a store. It looked nicer on the amazon pictures. Its not bad, its just little too simple. The sayings are not that phenomenal. Its a B+ calendar. Quality is nice and it has lot of room for writing.
Published 17 months ago by Neetu Arora


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful Artwork and Quotations for 2010, November 16, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In the THICH NHAT HANH 2010 Calendar, the artwork is lovely and the quotations are inspiring. The rectangles for each day measure 1 1/2 inch by 1 3/4 inch, which is plenty of room to record your appointments or other notes. The solar and lunar eclipses, solstices, equinoxes, and the phases of the moon are noted with the exact hour. For example, the full moon on January 30 will occur at 1:18 a.m. Eastern Standard Time, presumably the peak time of the occurance. It even mentions that Mercury is retrograde from August 20th through September 12th.

This calendar notes some major holidays of Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Hinduism, Buddhism, Baha'i, and Pagan/Wiccan.... but there are many omissions. For example, Mexican Independance Day is noted (September 16th) but Confucius' Birthday is absent. France's Bastille Day is noted (July 14th), but Chinese and Taoist holidays are not mentioned. The only Tibetan festival noted is Losar (New Year's Day) and the Dalai Lama's birthday. So this is not a comprehensive Buddhist calendar; but it has broad universal appeal.

This calendar is classy. It would suit almost any room and provide inspiration all year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely beautiful!, November 13, 2008
By 
Michele Overmeyer (Pleasant Valley, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I saw this calendar today at Whole Foods, and while I'm not a fan of orange (many of the pictures are in shades of orange), the "sayings" inside are so beautiful, I came back home and immediately ordered it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring Peace and Wisdom Into Your Life, December 25, 2010
By 
JMB "JB" (San Jose, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
I always buy this Buddhist Monk's Calendar. I really like this particular artist because the tranquility of the art work compliments the meditative thoughts written by Thich Nhat Hanh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, February 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an awesome calendar. I love that it reflects all the celebrations of the major religions (Hindu, Buddist, Jewish, Islam, Wiccan, Baha'i, and Christianity). It's also an environmentally friendly calendar. Can't go wrong with Thich's beautiful quotes. Well made :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Serenity plus, February 3, 2012
By 
chris herrick (Yankton, SD, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The zen philosophy is captured beautifully by the artist's enlightened brush. Stroke by stoke, it propels the viewer to turn each page with great zeal. Thich Naht Hanh writes simply yet deeply. Two artists, two masters of their crafts in one sensational calendar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy calendar, July 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thich Nhat Hanh 2013 Wall Calendar (Calendar)
Thought provoking and space for daily reminders. here are thirteen more words as required by the inflexible Amazon online system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful art and poetry Calendar, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thich Nhat Hanh 2013 Wall Calendar (Calendar)
This calendar reminds me the the important things to remember on a daily basis. The art inspires my pottery creations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thich Nhat Hanh 2013 Wall Calendar (Calendar)
I love this calendar. The art and the quotes are both inspiring and relaxing. Great gift for anyone. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to work desk!, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thich Nhat Hanh 2013 Wall Calendar (Calendar)
I have this calendar up at work and i LOVE the monthly pictures and quotes. My coworkers comment on how "zen" my desk is too. The different holidays are really nice to learn as the month goes on (some European, some Christian, some Jewish, some Pagan/Wiccan). The phases of the moon are also nice to know, especially when it seems like my patients are going crazy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what my daughter wanted!, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thich Nhat Hanh 2013 Wall Calendar (Calendar)
My daughter loves this calendar, she gets them every year for herself and I took it upon myself to get one for her. I made the right choice!! Beautiful paintings and spiritual sayings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Thich Nhat Hanh 2013 Wall Calendar
Thich Nhat Hanh 2013 Wall Calendar by Thich Nhat Hanh (Calendar - July 20, 2012)
Used & New from: $100.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.