Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Things Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
If you love animals, all animals, you can't miss with James Herriot's books. His is an entirely different world and time. I've read this more than once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Things Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
His description of that beautiful area is spot on. I visited that area because of Herriot's books. Adelightful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Herriot's books!, October 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Things Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
I read all his books years ago, back when I was in my twenties. I just started reading them again. Loved them then ....love them now. Especially like how each chapter is complete within itself. You can read a couple of chapters and be done, not feeling the need to keep reading to see what happens. Great stories, some funny, some sad. I would recommend these books for anyone of any age. I bought a set of these books and gave to my grandson who was studying to become a veterinarian. He especially liked being able to read a chapter here or there, in between classes, when he had a few extra minutes. He loved the books too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT READ, June 25, 2014
By 
Dennis Mccormack (BACKWOODS TENNESSEE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Things Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN. JUST LIKE WATCHING THE SERIES OR LIVING THE REAL THING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful as always, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Things Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
James Herriot always makes me laugh and cry within 2 chapters. Love all his books. Read them all many years ago and now they are just what I need to understand what hard work was and how people lived in the 30's, 40's, and 50's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for animal lovers, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Things Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book! The author paints a great picture with words. I found myself laughing out loud so many times until I cried but also so moved with compassion for the animals and their owners. I'd love to see the BBC series based on these memoirs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Character, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Things Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the main characters and the people described in the various stories. Interesting people and veterinary insights into an earlier era
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE EVERUTHING HE WRITES!, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Things Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
Yes I read other things, people! Life is not all undead. I love a good book, I love animals.the writer is excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the great new classics!, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Things Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
I re-read this and his other volumes every few years, and find myself charmed or laughing at the different chapters each time. I often give the series of his books as gifts, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Re-read this and loved it once again, February 16, 2014
By 
Linda (Rochester, Minnesota, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Things Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
This book is a brilliantly written book that will keep you entertained page after page. Highly recommended for ALL AGES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

All Things Bright and Beautiful
$9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.