Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two sets are better than one.
Two sets added a considerable amount of fun to the regular Frigits marble run because with two sets you can go from the top door around to the side of the frig. and then come back to the front on the bottom door. This may not work on all refrigerator doors but it works on ours which is an Amana 2 door with freezer on the bottom. You have to have a few inches between the...
Published on September 6, 2009 by M. Henry

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They work, kind of...
...until you open the freezer or refrigerator door!

Depending on what brand and type of hinges your doors use, it may make the extension touch the other side surface, causing it to lift up one of the magnets of the piece touching, causing it to slide down, and become misaligned with your track setup. If you don't open your doors all the way, then you can avoid...
Published on December 29, 2006 by Jason


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They work, kind of..., December 29, 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frigits Extension - Corners (Toy)
...until you open the freezer or refrigerator door!

Depending on what brand and type of hinges your doors use, it may make the extension touch the other side surface, causing it to lift up one of the magnets of the piece touching, causing it to slide down, and become misaligned with your track setup. If you don't open your doors all the way, then you can avoid the problem.

We ended up just using them to jump between the two doors of our side-by-side, and this works pretty well, although you still have to have a pretty good jump, because these extensions SLOW the marble down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two sets are better than one., September 6, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frigits Extension - Corners (Toy)
Two sets added a considerable amount of fun to the regular Frigits marble run because with two sets you can go from the top door around to the side of the frig. and then come back to the front on the bottom door. This may not work on all refrigerator doors but it works on ours which is an Amana 2 door with freezer on the bottom. You have to have a few inches between the side wall and the refrigerator in order to manipulate the pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by kids of all ages, January 21, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frigits Extension - Corners (Toy)
Frigits are loved by kids of all ages. I purchased this and the launcher to go with the Frigits set that my grandchildren already have and enjoy. As a firm believer in toys that don't use batteries or require any thought or participation by the user, I consider Frigits a great invention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frigits Corner Extensions, May 31, 2008
By 
M. Schutte (Dallas, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frigits Extension - Corners (Toy)
These were just what our classroom needed to "extend" the fascination with the original set of Frigits. I wish I had a magnetic wall for the children to use these on! The engineering and trial and error work that happens with this "toy" are wonderful to see. Learning made visible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, But Not Essential Frigits Add-On, December 22, 2010
By 
goonius (a room in a house on a street in a city just like any other.) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Frigits Extension - Corners (Toy)
We bought these corner extensions alongside the Frigits Deluxe set for our four year old daughter.

I feel it bears mentioning from the get-go that while -- as another reviewer stated -- these may not work with a fancier refridgerator, like a side-by-side, that they work just as expected with our dinky old 18-cubic-feet traditional (fridge at the bottom, freezer at top) refridgerator. You can even open the doors without disturbing the track!

We love our Frigits Deluxe set, and it was only after having decided to buy both Deluxe and Corner Extensions that I realized it was jsut sort of overkill. Although this add-on is a bonus, it is also not necessary to get a great deal of fun out of Frigits. The Deluxe Set has a truly generous amount of pieces for an average fridge, and any number of configurations for little planners to concoct. This set just doesn't add a great deal to that. Going around the corner of the fridge is fine and fun, but it just isn't necessary.

Another reviewer mentioned the slowness of the extensions, and this is true. The light purple part that snaps onto the green track to perform the function of extending the track to go around the corner is made of a different and softer plastic, givign the marbles more traction as they descend, slowing them down. While this is something that must be considered when building, it's not a huge deal. You just give these lengths of track a little more tilt and the marbles make their way through just fine.

Bottom Line: I wouldn't necessarily pass this set up. It does add a little soemthing to the experience. But I wouldn't feel like it's a must-have either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extend your way to more fun!, January 30, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frigits Extension - Corners (Toy)
These are great add-on's to the Frigits if you already have a larger set. We use them on the file cabinet in my office, and now the kids can wrap contraptions around the corner of the cabinet.

I am always amazed how kids gravitate towards marble contraptions (even older ones (13-15) that come by can't resist making something on my cabinet and running some marbles through their paces).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Very Pleased with this purchase, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frigits Extension - Corners (Toy)
I wanted this for the grandchildren last year and they were sold out everywhere I looked. Was so excited this Christmas to find there were still some in stock. When the children opened the gift they were so extatic. It was no time they were at the Refrigerator and setting it all up to see how it worked. Laughs and hugs it was absolutely great.

Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect even for a flat surface., December 19, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frigits Extension - Corners (Toy)
There is no requirement to use these on a corner. The narrow track slows the ball down which is just perfect sometimes. I found this to be the best add on for the fridgits yet! PERFECT TOY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super toy!, December 27, 2014
By 
Dan "DABIII" (Marion, IN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frigits Extension - Corners (Toy)
Great toy. Especially if you have a steel door to put it on. My grand-kids love it. However, it would be nice if they would make a container to keep the ball bearings in so that they can be stored on the door with the pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun!, January 6, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Frigits Extension - Corners (Toy)
None stop play! Never gets boring - Works on creativity too. I bought it from a recommendation from a friend - And they were right - Kids love playing with this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Frigits Extension - Corners
Used & New from: $37.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.