Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super! 5+ STARS
This is book is hilarious and has a really great message for kids. If you dream it, you can become it, even if you’re an animal! Nice change from the usual Disney, Nickelodeon. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Published 4 months ago by E. Moore

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Not as organized a presentation as I had expected. Way too complicated and requires explaining too to child. Would not buy.
Published 4 months ago by gcsky2


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super! 5+ STARS, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: This Is a Moose (Hardcover)
This is book is hilarious and has a really great message for kids. If you dream it, you can become it, even if you’re an animal! Nice change from the usual Disney, Nickelodeon. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Follow Your Bliss, May 9, 2014
This review is from: This Is a Moose (Hardcover)
Tom Lichtenheld has done it again! This is more high energy than Good Night, Construction Site, but I've never seen my daughter laugh so hard reading a book before. I got hooked on Lichtenheld after reading Shark vs. Train.

Here's the set up--a documentary about a moose is being made, but the moose isn't playing his role as a proper moose. Morris plays the gag up as every page just gets crazier, which causes the director to really lose his cool. I won't give away the ending, but it's brilliant. There's a reveal that you realize was there in places throughout the book and it puts everything into perspective in a big but subtle way. Don't be fooled but the craziness! This is as sophisticated as any illustrated book I've read in terms of delivering a message for kids about following your bliss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and completely original! A book kids will adore and parents will actually want to read over and over!!, May 8, 2014
This review is from: This Is a Moose (Hardcover)
Hands down winner in our house! Hilarious and completely original. My kids poured over every page and then started again from the beginning. My son couldn't get enough of Moose -- doing Moosey and especially not-so-Moosey things. He also kept an eye on Moose's sidekicks: bunny and squirrel. Giggles from my daughter throughout, especially when the giraffe enters the mayhem. Plus, I loved the book just as much...rare change! The last pages are pure magic!! Thank you Morris & Lichtenheld!! Message loud and clear: Dream Big kids. You can be whatever you want to be. Hurrah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out Loud Riot!, May 8, 2014
This review is from: This Is a Moose (Hardcover)
I LOVE Moose and his crew! Am planning on buying copies for all my little nieces and nephews so they can enjoy this story again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Chance to Dream, May 12, 2014
By 
This review is from: This Is a Moose (Kindle Edition)
One of childhood's greatest delights is to see outside the box and, in fact, not to have any boxes at all.
Why shouldn't a Moose be an astronaut?
Set in the context of a movie about a moose, filmed by a crew of animals who are not even coming close to the roles adults assign them, the cartoons poke fun at themselves and challenge the mind.
Charming, funny and inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She Loves the Moose!, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: This Is a Moose (Hardcover)
Our six year old granddaughter loves being the moose and answering the moose. Or just making up responses as she goes along. And she does it a lot. Makes her mother crazy…and proud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a Moose, August 4, 2014
This review is from: This Is a Moose (Hardcover)
In This is a Moose, readers are introduced to a moose who wants nothing more than to be an astronaut, despite the fact that that is not what a moose is supposed to do. Multiple attempts to make moose act like a 'normal' moose fail and, in the end, readers realize that 'normal' isn't as easily defined as they might think. This book is laugh out loud funny and perfect for storytime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Moose Masterpiece, September 8, 2014
By 
Travis Ann Sherman (St. Petersburg, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: This Is a Moose (Hardcover)
Why are all the funny books these days about moose? I've been doing storytimes about bunnies and ducks and pigs for years, but now if I want to use masterworks like This is a Moose, I have to go way out of my box. And I can't wait to share this one with my storytime crowd. Look at the stance of that Moose on the cover. Every illustration speaks volumes. Very, very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome artwork and the matte finish is unique!, July 13, 2014
This review is from: This Is a Moose (Hardcover)
This librarian uncle says the story is cute and humorous. Where this book really shines is the artwork by Tom Lichtenheld!!! The entire book is filled with awesome artwork depicting a moose who wants to be an astronaut and another who plays lacrosse along with a variety of other animals in beautiful drawn outdoor scenery. I really like the matte finish of the book, which gives is a different and unique look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun At Any Age, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: This Is a Moose (Kindle Edition)
This book was purchased to read to our grandchildren, ages 4 & 6. So far, it has been read by just us (the grandparents). We love it and cannot wait to share it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

This Is a Moose
This Is a Moose by Tom Lichtenheld (Hardcover - May 6, 2014)
$18.00 $11.65
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.