Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for little people, not so much for big people...
I originally bought this title for myself having played a lot of Roller Coaster Tycoon myself and wanting to make some more crazy coasters and parks in a highly detailed 3d environment. Problem: The parks in the game are all prebuilt, many of them with rides and attractions already built in, not so bad really, but the game limits every park as to where you can build. It...
Published on January 9, 2007 by General DesTroll

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe this is the game that Frontier WANTED and pushed Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 to the side.
I figure to give this game a chance. It's a real shame that they ripped off Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 and added some unique things like roaming the park, cleaning up the park, and talking to your guests. All of this could of been done in RCT3 as you can ride your rides, but Frontier decided to pull the plug on RCT3 and put all their "marbles" into this game. As in the...
Published on July 28, 2007 by Mike


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for little people, not so much for big people..., January 9, 2007
By 
General DesTroll (Somewhere on the east coast) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday) (Video Game)
I originally bought this title for myself having played a lot of Roller Coaster Tycoon myself and wanting to make some more crazy coasters and parks in a highly detailed 3d environment. Problem: The parks in the game are all prebuilt, many of them with rides and attractions already built in, not so bad really, but the game limits every park as to where you can build. It won't allow you to create more areas to build things in and worse yet the areas you can build in are all fairly cramped space wise AND require you to not exceed specific power limits so that even if you DO have enough space to put in one more attraction, you might not have enough juice to do so. Some of the rides are so big that nothing else can fit into the cramped areas with them too. The game really seems to be geared for children as well, there really isn't much here for adults other than small amounts of nostalgia for older arcade games like 1942 and older console games like the Gradius series which this game attempts to emulate. This is one of the games biggest drawing points though; it has a TON of mini games and party games, many of which are reminiscent of the ones we all grew up with in the 80's and early 90's. Here's the thing though. You're so limited on what you can build where by the insanely small constructable regions and the power supply that actually BUILDING your park takes back seat to goofing around with all the mini games.

Bottom line: I thought this game was a teriffic waste of my money until I let my little sibs (they are 12 and 9) play it. They love it so much I ended up just giving it to them. If you want to build your own park buy a Roller Coaster Tycoon game, if you want your kids or younger relatives to play something with very little violence that can ALMOST, but not quite, convice them they have at least some control over the creation of a theme park, buy this. Oh and here's a quick tip: when you're "training" the park janitors, don't worry about all the soda cans that fly away, you'll spend hours not getting any points, just use the water hose thing and wash all the puke from the sidwalks, it's kinda funny and you get the most points for it anyways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't Expect this to be a Console version of RollerCoaster Tycoon 3., November 22, 2006
By 
James Wyatt (Bakersfield, CA US of A) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday) (Video Game)
Thrillville. In this game you take over management of a series of Theme Parks. Find out what's going wrong leading less people to spend their hard earned money at the Park. Hire & Train personel to Clean the Park, Fix the rides that break down, & Entertain the Guests. That means you train them up by cleaning the vomit & cans on the walkways. You Build electrical circuits to fix rides. You wear your little thumbs out by moving the pad in a certain direction & hitting the correct button on the beat, (Like those Dancing Arcade Games) to Cheerlead & entertain the Guests.

Even though this title was made by the same company, don't Expect this to be a Console version of RollerCoaster Tycoon 3. It isn't.

The area that you work in is much smaller than RCT3.

Thrillvile has 20 mini-games from clones of some great arcade classics.

(1941, Gauntlet, R-Type to name a few.)

Make friends with the guests in the park, give them intersting trivia to build that friendship up. Maybe into a Romantic friendship.

Play the Matchmaker in hooking up a few guests with each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrillville X-BOX Game, April 10, 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday) (Video Game)
It's COOL because you get to choose where you want to put your rides, go on rides, race others, talk to customers, it is sort of like real life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe this is the game that Frontier WANTED and pushed Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 to the side., July 28, 2007
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday) (Video Game)
I figure to give this game a chance. It's a real shame that they ripped off Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 and added some unique things like roaming the park, cleaning up the park, and talking to your guests. All of this could of been done in RCT3 as you can ride your rides, but Frontier decided to pull the plug on RCT3 and put all their "marbles" into this game. As in the console game, it's much watered down. The PC version is not even fun enough to erase Rollercoaster Tycoon 3.

To sum it up, your uncle gives you a chance of owning your own theme park. You have to complete goals, talk to your guestd and build your park up.

It was fun for a little while. Playing mini-golf with a guest was good. But you cannot pick a spot to put a ride or stall as it is pre-determined. The game forces you to put it in specific places. Riding the rides is similar to RCT3 and it just didn't have the same vibe. When I was riding my own creations in RCT3 you slightly felt it lol but that was just me. In both Thrillvile and RCT3, the people in the parks (as well as yourself) are just a little too cartoonish.

I really didn't like this game and returned it recently. I enjoy playing RCT3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of my sons favorites, January 18, 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday) (Video Game)
my son loves Thrillville. The only complaint is he wasn't able to play it on the xbox 360.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome Game, December 13, 2006
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday) (Video Game)
ThrillVille is a very fun game. You can build rides play games and play your friends. You can play mini-games and play games against your friends in the mini-games. The graphics are great and the mini-games, rides, and the people are great. It is cool to be the manger of the place. You don't have to wait in line for the mini-games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Party Game, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday) (Video Game)
Great party game but also a Great family oriented game. It's like roller coaster tycoon, but here you build complete theme parks, from drink stands to games. You can even change prices and colors of stands and rides. Just Plain Great FUN!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Seller unresponsive, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday) (Video Game)
I ordered this for my grandson AND DID NOT REALIZE IT WAS NOT FOR AN xbox 360 WHEN I OERDEREDIT. I tried contacting the seller but as of today have heard nothing and it has been over 2 months. I would not recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Xbox game, November 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday) (Video Game)
Looks good in the package, however it does not load up on our Xbox system despite checking the disc cleanliness and multiple attempts. Very disappointed but price paid was not worth the hassle of returning item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars video game, February 6, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday) (Video Game)
I ordered this as a gift. It was exactly as ordered at a great price. My order arrived on time and in good condition. Would recommend this seller to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday)
Thrillville - Xbox (Holiday) by LucasArts (Xbox)
$20.53
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.