Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
11
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 26, 2012
If you already have A Game of Thrones core set, I can't think of another set to add before this one. The Martells bring a level of cleverness that only the Lannisters can match. With quite a few cards that allow you to win by losing, it's a good way to toy with your opponent. Vey pleased with the extra cards included in the set.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
Great expansion. Provides what are essentially 3 identical decks of 60 cards each centered around House Martell. I won't go into great detail because honestly, do you need it? If you want to add a 5th deck to your starter set (which you will need to buy first) and favor shrewd political maneuvering to brute force (not that there isn't any brute force in this deck...) this is a good one to get. If you favor a little more militant house, go with Kings of the Sea (House Greyjoy) instead.

All in all, I think this is a great system, and House Martell is a great addition to the game.

Thanks for your time!

-J
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
A bit over priced at 20+ dollars. 60 "new" cards, 3 copies of each in 3 separate decks. You have cards not even associated with House Martell added, Such as a Wilding card and others like Brienne of Tarth or Joffrey. Would have been nice to have a deck completely based on and around House Martell instead of some random filler cards thrown in. What really irks me is the fact that it's almost as expensive as the core set and that features 4 decks based on 4 different houses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2014
Add this expansion deck along with Kings of the Sea to the core set to get all 6 major houses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
Just a very fun deck of cards to play with, this expansion has a lot of the "win by losing" cards that i wanted my deck to have and more. Best of all, the cards arrived completely new and packaged very nicely. Not much else to say, its a good price for a good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
Great expansion pack. A must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2015
Great game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
This expansion brings an exciting expansion to the got game. It is probably one of my favorite houses to play as.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
Wish more people in my area play, I'm more of a collector now but that is ok since I love all thing Thrones.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2012
This game card is very good, I reccommend to all fans of Game of Thrones series and card game players.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.