Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Base System
Great system, but like previous reviewer, you need to purchase additional items for full setup:

460 R (4 footpacks) ~174.95 MSRP
ARB 47" (2 bars) ~149.95 MSRP
4019 Fit Kit ~74.95 MSRP
Thule 544 Lock ~54.95 MSRP (optional, if want to lock the set-up so it's parking lot safe. 1 key for all 4 locks)

Total = ~454.80

the...
Published on January 3, 2012 by Pittsburgh Jeep

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great item. Pain in the neck to get the right accesories
Be careful when you buy this items here; there are no specs for what tpe of Bar will or will not fit. I had to refer to the Thule website just to make sure I was ordering for every part to fit. Also when you buy these you have to order a Foot Kit which is not mentioned here either.
All in all great item but be make sure you're buying everything you need to put...
Published on October 28, 2008 by Roberto


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Base System, January 3, 2012
This review is from: Thule 460R Rapid Podium Foot Pack (Set of 4) (Sports)
Great system, but like previous reviewer, you need to purchase additional items for full setup:

460 R (4 footpacks) ~174.95 MSRP
ARB 47" (2 bars) ~149.95 MSRP
4019 Fit Kit ~74.95 MSRP
Thule 544 Lock ~54.95 MSRP (optional, if want to lock the set-up so it's parking lot safe. 1 key for all 4 locks)

Total = ~454.80

the 460R Aero bars (ARB) have a new design that looks more aerodynamic than the original 460R (teardrop profile vs oval). The original 460R are d/c but some places (like amazon) are still selling out old stock, so be careful to get the right footpacks and other attachments to match! The 460 (without the 'R', which indicates a more rapid fit) are square.

The 47" bars above are the ones I got and they fit the 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee which already has flush factory rails (get the 480R if your roof is bare). you may need different length depending on your vehicle size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid mounting system, June 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thule 460R Rapid Podium Foot Pack (Set of 4) (Sports)
I chose the Thule 460R over the similar Yakima mounting system just based on looks. I know that's bad, but I liked the aero bars from Thule better than the round Yakima bars. Personal taste though, right? As for the actual 460R mounting pack, they were easy to install and setup. They're solid and fit the car snugly. My only suggestion is to also buy the locking system that goes along to help keep your investment from being stolen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great item. Pain in the neck to get the right accesories, October 28, 2008
This review is from: Thule 460R Rapid Podium Foot Pack (Set of 4) (Sports)
Be careful when you buy this items here; there are no specs for what tpe of Bar will or will not fit. I had to refer to the Thule website just to make sure I was ordering for every part to fit. Also when you buy these you have to order a Foot Kit which is not mentioned here either.
All in all great item but be make sure you're buying everything you need to put everything together on your specific car model. Oh! and make sure you get some locks cause they do not come with the foot packs either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sit low and hold strong, November 4, 2009
By 
Nano (Texas, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thule 460R Rapid Podium Foot Pack (Set of 4) (Sports)
These podium feet are short and sturdy. It uses lug and nut to secure, unlike some OEM ones with clamps. This means more hassle if you plan to have it on and off often. The clearance from the bar is a tight 2 to 2 3/4" inches, which allows my car to enter garage with roof box on top. You also want to make sure your sunroof slides open all the way after installation. Make sure you also get their wind deflector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strong and looks nice, December 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thule 460R Rapid Podium Foot Pack (Set of 4) (Sports)
it fits on a bmw 325xi 04 with the Thule 3028 Podium Foot Kit for 460 & 460R Foot Packs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy install, very solid, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thule 460R Rapid Podium Foot Pack (Set of 4) (Sports)
Very easy to install and very secure. I attached it to a Mazda without any problems in about 15 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ** NEED MORE PARTS **, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thule 460R Rapid Podium Foot Pack (Set of 4) (Sports)
Folks,

So I was like, sure let me get this, there was no mention of what else you need. I bought it the roof rack and learned that I need the rapid podium from thule (this item), Well that was another $120, there was not mention about what else I would need. So I went ahead and ordered it. It arrived today -- to my surprise, you are still not done -- you still need the "FITKIT" (I guess this depends on your car, I have a Mazda CX-9) that is another $80 -- I just order the 3rd part. I hope that is it and I opted not to have the locks, I hope I will eventually get it installed. :(

BEWARE, DO YOUR RESEARCH!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my Mazda 5 2012!!!, November 15, 2012
This review is from: Thule 460R Rapid Podium Foot Pack (Set of 4) (Sports)
Easy to install and no to expensive. I recommend this product if you are thinking about going to boxes or bikes etc. on top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Metal posts have manufacturing flaws, November 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thule 460R Rapid Podium Foot Pack (Set of 4) (Sports)
The threaded metal posts used to secure the Podiums to the vehicle have manufacturing flaws. The ends of two of the four metal posts we're miss-shaped, preventing the fit and use of any size Allen wrench (which is required for proper installation).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Came quick, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thule 460R Rapid Podium Foot Pack (Set of 4) (Sports)
Quick ship, and ready for use, now just to wait for the rest of the kit to be able to install it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Thule 460R Rapid Podium Foot Pack (Set of 4)
$194.95 $189.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.