Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stirring thriller
Although he retired from the army four months ago, his former superior officer General Paul Gerber persuaded Colonel (R) Sam Thorpe to accept a position with a conglomerate that supplied weapons and training to militias. The US government is targeting the Patriots who have ties to a Canadian terrorist organization. The leader of the Patriots has a mission to accomplish...
Published on March 8, 2009 by Harriet Klausner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
I was hoping for a thriller that drew you into the plot unfortunately , it did not deliver and I became bored
Published on February 22, 2013 by Barry J Cooper


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stirring thriller, March 8, 2009
Although he retired from the army four months ago, his former superior officer General Paul Gerber persuaded Colonel (R) Sam Thorpe to accept a position with a conglomerate that supplied weapons and training to militias. The US government is targeting the Patriots who have ties to a Canadian terrorist organization. The leader of the Patriots has a mission to accomplish so Sam's "boss" Aly Kassim sends him to train the troops of self anointed General Quentin Oliver.

Sam's real job is to find out what that mission is and prevent it from happening. The foreign link involves the Quebec Separatist Movement, who want weapons of mass destruction that chemist Sidney Kramor will create; Sam smuggles him over the border. Coming to collect the weapons is the head of the Separatist Movement Marc Dubois. Sam knows he is playing a game in which a tiny error could result in many deaths including his own as construction of cesium-137 dirty bombs is underway.

Readers obtains a good look at how a militia acts and its leaders think as they are true believers in their quest; in this case they accept as divine truth that they are Jesus' crusading soldiers who must right the wrong that minorities have caused to white people. Sam is a double agent who gets deep inside the concentric circles that make up the militia, but is not privy to the innermost leadership so is unaware of the actual mission, but knows whatever it is will cause widespread death and destruction. Don Helin has written a stirring thriller that hooks the audience who wonder if Sam can save the day.

Harriet Klausner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, February 22, 2013
By 
Barry J Cooper (Queensland Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thy Kingdom Come (Sam Thorpe series) (Kindle Edition)
I was hoping for a thriller that drew you into the plot unfortunately , it did not deliver and I became bored
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Vague, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thy Kingdom Come (Sam Thorpe series) (Kindle Edition)
The author rambled and lost me pretty quick. Don't give up, I know how it is. Somebody needs to edit your spelling. I am a teacher, and this is a major issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good story but....., December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thy Kingdom Come (Sam Thorpe series) (Kindle Edition)
The plot was good but the story drags way too much. All in all a good read, but I found myself skimming paragraphs to get on with the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Well Paced Thriller, May 1, 2014
By 
Stan Baum "bear" (PIKESVILLE, MD, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thy Kingdom Come (Sam Thorpe series) (Kindle Edition)
A new writer for me, who really can "paint" a character into believability. Interestingly written and I am looking forward to my next Colonel Thorpe novel!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thy Kingdom Ome: Book One in the Sam Thorpe series, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thy Kingdom Come (Sam Thorpe series) (Kindle Edition)
I like the suspense, and the author's mastery of story telling. I'll definitely recommend the book to friends. Good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book!, November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thy Kingdom Come (Sam Thorpe series) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put it down. I will be looking for more Sam Thorpe Series books; if they all are as good as this one, you've gotta winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good plot, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thy Kingdom Come (Sam Thorpe series) (Kindle Edition)
Character development was a bit lacking as was detail, however it was a good read and had a good plot. A believable story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kingdom come, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thy Kingdom Come (Sam Thorpe series) (Kindle Edition)
This was a curiosity pick for me and I really enjoyed reading it It had a good flow and held your attention. I am now ready for the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thy Kingdom Come (Sam Thorpe series) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book very much. It was well written and kept you suspense with new developments happening constantly. I will be looking forward to the next books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.