Customer Reviews


3,295 Reviews
5 star:
 (2,037)
4 star:
 (590)
3 star:
 (268)
2 star:
 (138)
1 star:
 (262)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 80 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Lens Protection and Decent UV Filtration for Your SLR Camera
You spent a lot of money for your SLR or digital SLR camera, and then you plunked down another large chunk of cash for a quality lens. Do you really want to blow another heavy chunk of change for a basic, thread on UV filter? Well, I would normally advise that you don't skimp on quality when it comes to filters. After all, would you pay a premium price for a high...
Published on January 23, 2008 by M. Pickering

versus
1,037 of 1,070 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, but not what I wanted.
The product felt strong, solid, and well put together. The glass was clear with no visible tint or imperfections. Although this and another filter (same type different size) both arrived with smudges on the glass. The smudges were fairly easy to wipe off, but I suspect the items are either not cleaned before packaging, or I received someone's returned item. However, I had...
Published on February 17, 2006 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1106 107 108330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiffen 52mm UV Protection Filter (Camera)
Very useful tool, protects the lens, and being a very clumpsy person, i tend to drop things and this kind of filter has saved it a few times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great way to protect your expensive lens! It is easy to attach and doesn't interfere with the clarity of pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong with Tiffen products, October 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Can't beat the price and Tiffen optics are very good. Perfect fit on both my 18-55 and my 75-300 Canon lenses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiffen 52mm UV Protection Filter (Camera)
It's like not having anything on at all. But isn't that the point. It is there to take the abuse if an accidental bump to the lens happens. I think it is a wonderful investment to protect a $1700 lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great lens, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have used Tiffen products before on other lens. This is great. It can be used as a protector but it also a UV filter & it does the job of filtering in that area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works perfect, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works perfect for my 22mm lens. It protects it from dirt and the occasional bumps. Price is good compared to other non branded product. I always use Tiffen for my cameras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just so so, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiffen 52mm UV Protection Filter (Camera)
There is clear reflection of the filter. I keep it only to protect the lens. Do not hope to give any increase of the picture quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars bought only for cover protection my EF lens, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
for price is good quality , I try B&W and didn't see difference except much higher price for B&W. It is basically for dust and scratches protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tiffen UV Protection Filter, October 18, 2013
By 
Raymond T. Cullar (Fredericksburg, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiffen 52mm UV Protection Filter (Camera)
The Filter lens came on time and was as represented on the Amazon web site. For my purposes, this lens is acceptable, however professional photographers recommend higher priced protective lenses in keeping with the quality of the camera lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Used these for years, October 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have used Tiffin Filiters for well over 25 years and have never been disappointed. They are also one of the best values in filters around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1106 107 108330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tiffen 52mm UV Protection Filter
$16.49 $7.99
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.