Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST pain relieving balm out there!
First, the 2 pack is a huge savings over the single - it makes no sense to purchase the 1 pack unless you're not sure if you'll like the stuff. Tiger Balm has a unique smell and works better than ANY other rub I've tried - and I have tried them all. Flexall, TigerBalm, Bengay, generic Walmart and more. I little goes a LONG way - one jar will last the average person a...
Published on March 7, 2011 by Richard C. Drew

versus
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not tiger balm
I have used Tiger Balm for years and this was not it. The product I received was a knock off named Wild Tiger.
It did not work at all. The product did not even look like the picture the seller is showing. I would not buy from this vender again.
Published on August 2, 2012 by Pdel


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST pain relieving balm out there!, March 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, Non-Staining, Ultra Strength, 0.63 Ounces (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
First, the 2 pack is a huge savings over the single - it makes no sense to purchase the 1 pack unless you're not sure if you'll like the stuff. Tiger Balm has a unique smell and works better than ANY other rub I've tried - and I have tried them all. Flexall, TigerBalm, Bengay, generic Walmart and more. I little goes a LONG way - one jar will last the average person a couple of dozen uses. I take a jar when I go on vacation (skiing - especially skiing) and always have one at home.

The stuff sticks well ans will not sweat off as easily as others. Just wash your hands VERY well - or you'll regret it later when rugging your eyes or going to the bathroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not tiger balm, August 2, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, Non-Staining, Ultra Strength, 0.63 Ounces (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I have used Tiger Balm for years and this was not it. The product I received was a knock off named Wild Tiger.
It did not work at all. The product did not even look like the picture the seller is showing. I would not buy from this vender again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relief from migraine, February 8, 2011
By 
Postmoderna (New York, New York) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, Non-Staining, Ultra Strength, 0.63 Ounces (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
Tiger Balm Ultra saved my life.

For an entire month, I had nonstop ocular and tension migraines, around the clock. I'd wake up with it, go to bed with it, and it became so unbearable I couldn't eat or sleep adequately. I could only conserve my ability to stare at a computer screen during work times, so I couldn't do anything after work--no tv, no yoga, no dinner with friends, no gym, no sports, no walks, no cooking, no museums, no outlets for stress and my life was paralyzed due to the migraines.

One neurologist, one psychiatrist, and one MRI later, I had prescriptions of Zoloft and tramadol, which didn't completely get rid of the migraine, but filtered it enough to get through the day, yet at the end of the medication's life, I'd have nausea, vertigo, my lack of desire for food was even worse, and the insomnia grew---so my life was still on hold as a result of migraines. I stopped completely with prescriptions.

What has worked is a hot bath or shower with a head/temple massage in peppermint/eucalyptus oil, followed by careful application of Tiger balm ultra (not the normal or red, it has to be ultra) rubbed carefully on the temples, tension spots at pulse areas on head, neck and shoulders, a hot cup of tea, plus over the counter Excedrin Migraine.

Tiger Balm ultra at the early onset of a migraine stops it altogether. Tiger Balm Ultra during the roughest part of a migraine attack has made it bearable.

The only issue is it is really, really strong and burns! So be careful!
It's also super smelly and unpleasant to some people, so you may get annoyed sniffles in packed elevators and when you take public transportation with eau de Tiger Balm ultra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiger Balm Review, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, Non-Staining, Ultra Strength, 0.63 Ounces (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
This stuff has worked amazingly well on my knee and my husband used it for his back and instantly felt relief. I would recommend this to anyone suffering from knee, elbow and/or back pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal! We also loved the fact of quick ..., June 27, 2014
This review is from: Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, Non-Staining, Ultra Strength, 0.63 Ounces (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
Great deal! We also loved the fact of quick shipment. We use Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, ona regular basis so, it was good to be able to buy it in bulk. Thank you for making our shopping experiance a plesant one. God bless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pain reliving gold in a jar, September 22, 2013
This review is from: Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, Non-Staining, Ultra Strength, 0.63 Ounces (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I am a chronic fibromyalgia suffer and this stuff is amazing. I recently tore a muscle in my neck and the pain was unbearable. I used all those other pain creams and patch but none worked. Even narcotic pain relievers couldn't touch the pain. I forgot I had it in my nightstand so when I rediscovered I had it I immediately slapped it on my neck and boy I wish I would have used it sooner. It cut my pain by half the first use. Now I am able to turn my neck :) liquid gold pre say. A little pricy but well worth every penny. Every household should own at least one jar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... had a sore leg at work and I don't like taking Advil for small pains like that because of ..., August 6, 2014
This review is from: Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, Non-Staining, Ultra Strength, 0.63 Ounces (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I had a sore leg at work and I don't like taking Advil for small pains like that because of the whole NSAID stomach issue thing, so I did some researching online at work for the best topical pain reliever this showed up on Amazon and I knew they sold it at CVS so I picked up a jar and put some on and it provided instant soothing relief. Now I'll go to this when I have less severe pains. It is a bit fragrant due to the camphor but I didn't mind it. If you're careful not to get it directly on your clothes it doesn't stain like some reviews I saw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye pain!!, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, Non-Staining, Ultra Strength, 0.63 Ounces (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I have major health issues and am bedridden at times which causes back and other muscle pains. I have a prescription for vicodin but it doesn't seem to help with these muscular pains. So I turned to tiger balm and couldn't be happier. My back was hurting and I applied tiger balm and my back pain subsided within minutes. A must have in your medicine cabinet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what's shown in picture, October 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, Non-Staining, Ultra Strength, 0.63 Ounces (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I own a small container of Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, the exact one as shown in the picture (with the red to black gradient band with the tiger in the middle). I personally love the smell of this product and it works great on sore muscles after a workout. I was hoping to receive the same exact product as the one I have now and was severely disappointed. So the packaging could have changed, but the product doesn't even have the same smell as the one I own. I'm guessing this is the 'fake' Tiger Balm that everyone is warning others about. I can't return the product because I've already opened one, wasted my money and now I have two containers of unwanted, useless fake Tiger Balms. I'm never buying from these people again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not long lasting, July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiger Balm Pain Relieving Ointment, Non-Staining, Ultra Strength, 0.63 Ounces (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
This product feels great when you put it on. However, the relief does not last long. I use it on my shoulders and walk around for a few hours at home without a shirt on. Within an hour, I can no longer feel the ointment working. When you first put it on, it is extremely strong and feels great but fades quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.