Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its okay
cool game but dont like the fact that you can only purchase character points for upgrading equipment with only real money.
Published on July 20, 2012 by josyah6

versus
43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is the online version - do not buy it
I've waited for a couple months to write this, because as a golfer and a consumer, I was hoping EA would get their act together.

Long story short, this is NOT worth getting for PC. Play the online version, that is all this is. EA shows all sorts of 'features' for the game that just don't exist in the PC version. Heck, you can't even play more than one player...
Published on December 28, 2011 by Edward S. Zilavy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is the online version - do not buy it, December 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters [Download] (Software Download)
I've waited for a couple months to write this, because as a golfer and a consumer, I was hoping EA would get their act together.

Long story short, this is NOT worth getting for PC. Play the online version, that is all this is. EA shows all sorts of 'features' for the game that just don't exist in the PC version. Heck, you can't even play more than one player like previous PC versions.

It really makes me sad, as a professional golf instructor, and life long golfer that the Masters would allow such a sham for the PC version. And to add insult to injury, you have to actually 'buy', decent gear over and above the cost of the game.

I hope the people at The Augusta National pay attention, because they should be ashamed of this game having their name. Augusta stands for perfection, as anyone who has walked the grounds knows, and this game just isn't even close. Full of bugs, lacking features and basically forcing you to be online to use the features it does have.

Don't waste your money - just play the online version instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing more then a scam, November 9, 2011
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters [Download] (Software Download)
After spending a large amount of money to buy this game you are required to go online to play any solo career games and must pay extra money to buy all the better clubs. The server keeps cutting off shutting down your career games as well. This game is nothing more then what you find in Facebook for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EA Tiger Woods 2012 Online, November 26, 2011
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters [Download] (Software Download)
This game is full of bugs & features that don't work. A player is required to buy the game for $39.00, then pay another $39.00 to play on line, every year. You will also need to spend extra money to get other enhancements, like better equipment or shot enhancers. EA's customer service is non-existent, very seldom responding to the players concerns or questions. Save your money for a different manufacturer of PC games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, January 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters [Download] (Software Download)
I'm not an avid video gamer but...I have TW 10 on Wii (only game I own for Wii) and enjoyed it every time I had the chance to play. Figured the PC version couldn't be that bad...well...sucks bad. I will never buy another EA PC/MAC based game. Based on other reviews it's not worth my time to demand a refund either. No need to bash any more since others have done a fine job at that. I didn't read reviews prior to purchasing...lesson learned. You always have complainers but this time the complaints are justified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters [Download] (Software Download), February 21, 2012
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters [Download] (Software Download)
I have played all of the versions of TW pc golf. This version is by far the worst!!!!! Although the graphics are good, EA's unwillingness to fix the MAJOR bugs in the game is outrageous. I will never purchase a product from EA again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your cash!!, March 27, 2012
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters [Download] (Software Download)
As the other reviews here have said, save your money, you are paying to play the free to play Tiger Online with just one added game mode that somewhat acts as single game mode, but if you played TW online, and use your ID, it will show any items you have and such, it will show the little icons like you would see when playing TW online showing the ppl playing the hole you are but then sort of fade out and get stuck.

The graphics suck!! I bet the game is really using the online engine with a wrapper to make it look like a stand alone game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY!! RIP OFF!!, February 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters [Download] (Software Download)
This is not the same game that you will get on any system. The graphics are worse than Tiger Woods 99. All of the options are differnt and you essentially have to pay extra money for everything. DO NOT BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy IT!, April 10, 2012
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters [Download] (Software Download)
I had considered buying this game until I played it on my PC. What a waste of time and money! I did purchase the Ernie Els golf for my PC and this is very good. You can change players and choose which club you hit with. You can even change the weather conditions in the game. I highly recommend this one!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst golf game ever, June 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters [Download] (Software Download)
this game crashes every single time you play it. the game developers for this addition really missed the ball. i have 6 other additions of tiger woods, and if this is how they are going to develop the software, i will never buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Help topics., March 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters [Download] (Software Download)
Help topics.
There is not enough explanation of how to use the product to realize its full enjoyment, I cannot find anything in the software to explain how to use the product to full advantage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.