Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots!
I really love these boots. I was looking for a winter alternative for business casual other than oxfords in case I ever had to walk in weather and these fit the bill great.

Timberland never skimps on quality, and these are no different. The boots have a soft suede feel with think accurate stitching and a beefy tread. Foot bed is comfortable for hours of...
Published 8 months ago by Mason Berry

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
These shoes run extremely large.
Published 3 days ago by coachv


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots!, December 30, 2013
This review is from: Timberland Men's EK City Lite Lace-Up Boot (Shoes)
I really love these boots. I was looking for a winter alternative for business casual other than oxfords in case I ever had to walk in weather and these fit the bill great.

Timberland never skimps on quality, and these are no different. The boots have a soft suede feel with think accurate stitching and a beefy tread. Foot bed is comfortable for hours of standing. The sides of the interior have no additional padding, but these fit my feet like a glove with no breaking in needed. I wore them for a full work day right out of the box with no problems with rubbing. The sizing feels dead on. If you have a wider foot or hammertoes, you may want to adjust the sizing because these are definitely low profile, especially in the toe area.

If I had to complain about something, it'd have to be the laces. They are real thin and can slip and loosen as you walk, so you have to be sure to double knot them and tug on them to make sure you're good to go. I might replace them with something that will stay put better, but that's minimal. For around 100 bucks, these are a great buy that I'm hoping will last me a few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice and comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Timberland Chukka Boots, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The boots fit as expected, they did not require any break in period, and I expect them to last longer than most because they are pre-oiled. The only thing that I did not like was that the shoe laces were too long (33 inches), and too thin. The shoe laces do not stay tied, and flop down the side of the shoe. I purchased some shorter (24 inches) boot laces, and I expect them to resolve the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Half size down, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There are a few patches around the arch area where the factory coating missed out. But it is not much of a problem as it can be solved by own leather care product.
The fitting is just around half size larger, which i find it quite comfortable. Room for height added insoles as well.
Comfortable out of the box, I don't think i need a week to break in!
I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 as the upper is not welted to the soles. Somewhat glued. However, I will just trust the Timberland brand
Amazon's service is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe and comfortable, March 17, 2014
By 
Nick Rao "nickrao" (Roswell, Georgia United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these shoes. Can wear for work or casual. Need about a week to break in. No pain during that time, just a little stiff. oh but after breaking in, very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just fine.., August 28, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are a nice pair of boots. They work really well with jeans and such. They took only a few days to break in (mostly the tongue was somewhat stiff and hit a bit). They are confortable considering their simplicity. The only issue is the price.. expensive for the simplicity of the shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These will outlive you, August 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really sturdy, well made shoes. I swear I walk through rain and snow in these dudes right here and they are flawless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoes, light weight, fits well, July 15, 2014
Very comfortable shoes, Timberland quality. Best brand of shoes I've ever worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, September 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes run extremely large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Timberland Men's EK City Lite Lace-Up Boot
$90.09 - $100.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.