Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot, extremely comfortable and good looks but runs large
These boots are exactly what I was looking for; looks and function without bulk. Be warned though, After reading a lot of reviews about this boot, saying they run large, I bought a size smaller than I would in any other boot and I am glad I did, because I can wear thick socks and they still have room. If you buy them knowing this, they will not let you down. I would not...
Published 10 months ago by Stephen Brousseau

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Timberland quality but somewhat larger than
Pros:
Red Brown Leather is as shown in the picture
Leather is firm
Sole has good grip, thick, and looks durable (time will tell)
Not Heavy. I have worn them about a week and they do not tire my feet.
Comfortable

Cons:
Biggest issue is that they run bigger than the size that is marked. I ordered a 9M, but they fit like a 9 1/2...
Published 10 months ago by J. Salgado


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot, extremely comfortable and good looks but runs large, October 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are exactly what I was looking for; looks and function without bulk. Be warned though, After reading a lot of reviews about this boot, saying they run large, I bought a size smaller than I would in any other boot and I am glad I did, because I can wear thick socks and they still have room. If you buy them knowing this, they will not let you down. I would not buy these for heavy duty use, but in a chilly wet climate like we have in Seattle, they will be perfect for providing good looks and warmth. I did spray them with leather waterproofing as a precaution. These
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stylish and functional, November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these boots looking for a practical and fashionable shoe that would compliment my active lifestyle and style of dress. The boots are durably made with solid construction. The design reflects an intelligent balance between functionality and progressive styling. This is a shoe I can wear to the clubs and to the woods and feel equally comfortable in both environments. The lace up design allows me to feel secure and versatile in mobility while the lined, cushioned interior insures that my feet feel supported. This is an excellent shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Timberland quality but somewhat larger than, October 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pros:
Red Brown Leather is as shown in the picture
Leather is firm
Sole has good grip, thick, and looks durable (time will tell)
Not Heavy. I have worn them about a week and they do not tire my feet.
Comfortable

Cons:
Biggest issue is that they run bigger than the size that is marked. I ordered a 9M, but they fit like a 9 1/2 wide. I have 3 other pairs of Timberland boots that are 9M and these are wider.

I would have given these boots 4 to 5 stars, but the loose fit is disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok. Not great snow or water protection., April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They are not great winter boots. Stepping in 2 to 3 inches of slushy snow will get your socks wet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way, way, way too large, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm normally a size 11. Vans, Clarks, nike, etc i'm all a size 11 in. A few other reviews had complained that the sizing runs large, so i decided to buy a 10.5 instead of an 11. Even at the 10.5, these shoes feel massive. You know when you were a kid and you tried on your dads shoes? Yeah well that's pretty much what these feel like. I'm not even sure if a size 10 would have fit me, maybe a size 9.5.

And you know what? That's unacceptable. Shoe sizings are standardized for a reason. How Timberland has managed to make these shoes so large is beyond me.

As a result, i wouldn't recommend anyone buying these unless you've tried them on before. Don't make the same mistake i did. I'm going to have to return these now and look for something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots!!, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Better than I expected!!! Fit & feel great! I am ordering another pair in a different color as well. Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Order 1 size down, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice color and really comfortable to wear. Most of the reviews say the boots run big and to order one size smaller. I wear a size 10 but ordered these boots in a size 9 and they fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Crap, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The sole separated from the boot on me. This happened maybe a month tops after purchase. Made in china junk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly all purpose, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shoes to prepare for a winter internship in Switzerland, so i needed a shoe that would be weather proof, something I could wear in the office, and suitable to get me around terrain ranging from mountains to city streets. These really are the shoe for that! They kept me warm, dry, and stylish and I highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Way too large, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timberland Men's Earthkeepers 6 Inch Original Boot (Apparel)
I would've been very happy with these boots, but they are way too big and now I have to resell. What a pain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Timberland Men's Earthkeepers 6 Inch Original Boot
$265.00 $119.97 - $171.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.