Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars timberland pro
Bought these for my son who was replacing a pair of pro workboots soft toe that they no longer make. He just loves them and asked me to go ahead and get him another pair. He drives a truck and said they are so comfortable and he can wear them on his long days. I had to inform him that they ran out of his size. Will buy timberland Pro again.
Published on November 4, 2011 by Tana

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just good
I want to start by saying I buy two to three pairs of timberland pro boots for work and home as they are the most comfortable boots I have bought time and time again. This pair here however has a different tongue on it and no matter what I do it pulls so far to one side that it is uncomfortable. This is especially evident on the left boot. This calls for having to...
Published on December 26, 2011 by Mark Caldwell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just good, December 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I want to start by saying I buy two to three pairs of timberland pro boots for work and home as they are the most comfortable boots I have bought time and time again. This pair here however has a different tongue on it and no matter what I do it pulls so far to one side that it is uncomfortable. This is especially evident on the left boot. This calls for having to adjust every 15 to 30 minutes. I quickly retired them but I will not buy this particular style again even though I really like the way it looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars timberland pro, November 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these for my son who was replacing a pair of pro workboots soft toe that they no longer make. He just loves them and asked me to go ahead and get him another pair. He drives a truck and said they are so comfortable and he can wear them on his long days. I had to inform him that they ran out of his size. Will buy timberland Pro again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, August 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had these for approximately 8 months. Took about 2 months to break in and they look great aesthetically.

However, I wore down the heel to the point where holes started appearing on the bottom of the sole. I found out after a rain day that water leaks through and soaks my feet, which is not great to deal with. Keep in mind that I walk around 8 hours, 5 days a week. A bit disappointed with these because I paid more than what I usually pay with other timberland pro shoes.

8 months is the usual life span for timberland pro boots. This one is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Follow Up review, August 5, 2012
By 
GM in CT "GM in CT" (Middletown, CT. USA) - See all my reviews
I normally purchase the Timberland PRO Men's 26036 Direct Attach 6" Soft Toe Boot, but I purchased these boots looking for better comfort. I've been wearing these boots for about 6 months now, and I can say that this purchase turned out to be a mistake: yes, this boot is still very comfortable, but the soles have worn significantly. This is not a good boot when walking on a wet floor or even a commercial kitchen floor, which tend to be a little greasy; so if you're transitioning between a grimy floor to a ladder, WATCH OUT!!! This boot is not durable enough to last more than 6 months. It's obviously made more for comfort than performance, so I'll be going back to the regular Timberland Pro series. Lesson learned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pro boots, March 31, 2013
As many people say these boots are comfortable and indistructible.But if you spend alot of time on your
knees the inside leather on these boots colapses restricting room for your toes.witch makes them a little uncomfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfort plus, July 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great shoe. I work 12 hr shifts on concrete and my feet and legs have never felt so godd at the end of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boots, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tuff boots, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy brake in comfortable boot so far only had for 2 weeks hope they last they are much heaver then the Helix boot just bought also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The Sole came apart in less than 2 weeks, October 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timberland PRO Men's Endurance 6-Inch Soft Toe BR Work Boot (Apparel)
I couldn't not believe the $100 plus boots would come apart so easily. I am land surveyor and withing 1 week the sole began coming apart by week 2 I had to glue the left boot it back on. Gluing them didn't work. So I spent 110$ on a pair of boots tha couldn't last 2 weeks. I am very disappointed in this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boot!!, August 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loving these Boots so far. They are little bigger, looser fit than I expected but I hope that will resolve its self once they are broken in more. They are also very sturdy and the anti-fatigue is a great feature. I can really tell a difference after wearing all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Timberland PRO Men's Endurance 6-Inch Soft Toe BR Work Boot
$150.00 $98.72 - $174.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.