Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent find!
These Timberland Pro Series work boots are not only rugged and sturdy, but they are true to size and attractively styled. No foot soreness or leg fatigue when worn all day at work. As a stationary building engineer, my job is very physically demanding. On any given day I might need to walk up and down between 5-30 flights of stairs for drills or electrical testing. I need...
Published on January 21, 2011 by Highschool Mom

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Met Guard Issues
This shoe seems to be well made and fits true and feels great out of the box however, the met guard is not a flex guard so if your work involves bending all the way down at awkward angles the met guard digs into the top of your foot due to it not being flexiable. Simple correction for Timberland for this to be a great work boot.
Published 10 months ago by nboy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent find!, January 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Timberland Pro Series work boots are not only rugged and sturdy, but they are true to size and attractively styled. No foot soreness or leg fatigue when worn all day at work. As a stationary building engineer, my job is very physically demanding. On any given day I might need to walk up and down between 5-30 flights of stairs for drills or electrical testing. I need a boot that can keep up as well as look good when meeting with tenants or property managers. This boot should be standard issue work gear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best bang (Boot ) for your $$$, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the 2nd set of these boots that I have purchased and they are a work horse. The first set lasted me over a year and a half in a semi demanding work environment. These boots meet or exceed the strict Corporate safety requirements that the company I work for requires of the foot ware that we use. Such as electrical, heat, slip resistant and toe safety requirements.
These boots last 3 times as long as the cheaper boots and my feet are not tired at the end of the day and they give excellent support and protection to your feet. I am now a believer that you will save money in the long run by investing in a better boot. Highly recommend Timberland`s line of work boots for the above stated reasons. Hope this helps you make your boot buying decision a little easier....
Got these boots from Amazon and saved over 50 bucks over what the local boot shack wanted... Win-Win. Oh and by the way I even had several ladies complement my boots and wanted to know what kind they were so they could get their husbands a pair...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I work in a Steel Mill and around extreme heat for 8-12hrs a day. My first set of boots made it a year before the seems started to split (minor stitching problem - Timberland replaced that pair at no cost). These boots are really comfortable from day 1 and the sole of the boots seem as if they will wear forever. The original set of boot laces lasted 10 1/2 months so I replaced them with leather laces and they lasted 1 month (wish I could find the original set for sale somewhere). To make a long story short - If you are looking for a boot to keep your feet protected, be comfortable from day 1, run true to size, withstand abuse from your job and be reasonably priced then you have found your boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great work boots, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great boots my husbands loves them.. will buy them again happy customer very light great easy to work in not heavy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good work boot, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a good work boot. It is a little heavy but comfortable and sturdy. The external metguard kept breaking the shoe laces on me so the internal was an option to prevent the laces from breaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Met Guard Issues, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe seems to be well made and fits true and feels great out of the box however, the met guard is not a flex guard so if your work involves bending all the way down at awkward angles the met guard digs into the top of your foot due to it not being flexiable. Simple correction for Timberland for this to be a great work boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good boot, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looked like a good boot, met my requirments for a metatarsal but not an extra appendage. Took it out of thebox and it fit well, confortable and looked good. Very happy with the purchase now that I have worn it for 8 hours walking all day on cement factory floors and still feels and fits good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Work Boot, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The internal metatarsal guard takes a bit of getting used to, but these boots are surprisingly comfortable after 12+ hours on your feet. The lining on the inside of the boot has enough cushion that the boots do not feel like typical work boots. The soles are thick, and feel as though they will last for a long time while working around steel chips and hot slag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best boot I've owned, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very pleased with my boots. Highly recommend them they feel wonderful. If you do a lot of walking and you want the protection these are the boots to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice fit, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband is very happy with it. The shoe is a little heavy which is what is expected I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Timberland PRO Men's Internal Met Guard Work Boot
$139.95 $115.13 - $188.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.