Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Timberland PRO Men's Pitboss 6" Soft-Toe Boot
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 16, 2011
I ordered these on Amazon on Feb 17, 2009; making it about three years I've been wearing them. My girlfriend hates them because they're beat up and 'tacky', but I think Timberland has made a quality product.

In the video I say that I've lost one of the eyelets: The brass insert fell out, but the leather has been sufficiently holding my laces. I'm sure it'll tear out at some point, but it's probably time for a new pair of boots by then anyway.

When your laces go (or before they do) make a new set out of some paracord, they'll last forever.

Four stars because the heel split pretty early on. I'd give them a 4.5 if I could because that hasn't been a major problem.
11 comment|56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2010
I bought my first pair of these boots 4 years ago, and it's just about time for a new pair...You can bet I'm going to buy the same thing again!
These boots are tough, durable work boots, the most comfortable, walking boots I've ever owned, and at a great price.
I've spent over $250 on boots that weren't as comfortable, or as durable.
The only draw-back to these boots are that the light colored ones stain easily and they're hard to clean up.
22 comments|66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2011
I've had these boots for about 2 months now and I like them. They are comfortable and durable. The hooks instead of eyelets at the top are very convenient but mine came off when I pulled the laces tight. Now I need to either just deal with it and not lace the top eyelet or I need to send them in for a warranty replacement at my own cost. I think they are bound to pull out again unless I'm very careful so I wish I had just bought the boots that have holes instead. So that is what I would suggest doing.
11 comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2010
First off,.. let me say I love Timberland casual boots, work boots and shoes. That said, getting a pair of Tims that fit right off the bat is really a crap shoot, and that's the reason for the 3 star rating.
For me, the 8.5 wides will usually fit, in both shoes and boots, off the shelf, but I really have to try 'em on to be sure. My custom Tims are actually an 8 wide, and still a bit too BIG. Bummer cuz since they're custom, Timberland won't exchange 'em.
I ordered a pair of the Pro Pitboss boots (from amazon.com) in 8.5 wide but they are actually too SMALL, so,.. back they go and I'll be ordering the 9 wides to see if they fit any better.
Amazon has been great about exchanging these, but really, Timberland,... can you be a bit more consistent with your sizing??
11 comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2013
I had a pair of Wolverines as my first work boots that fell apart within the first 6 months, same thing happened to a coworker of mine. Separated uppers from the sole. I wore those stinking leather rags on my feet for the next 3 years. I finally upgraded to these. These were a little cheaper than what I paid for my Wolverines and are infinitely better. My feet feel fine after a 9 hour shift and I can tell you that these boots feel very strong and sturdy. I had some pains my first week as others have mentioned from the seam of the heel piece rubbing on my ankle. I no longer feel that and I think all boots have some amount of break in time. I've only owned these a few months but I'm pretty sure I'd buy them again.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
I don't what happened... I have worn Timberland boots and ONLY Timberland boots for 20+ years and have had this boot a number of times without problems and it was excellent; however, this last time was a nightmare. It was so bad that after 6 months I finally gave them to the Goodwell..maybe someone will have better luck with them. First, the boots gave me a problem in my left knee so serious that I would have to stop wearing them. Second, they squeaked horribly and I tried everything, mink oil, boot grease, everything - nothing helped. I thought they would break-in and soften up, stop squeaking but nothing helped and wearing them was like walking on two bricks, stiff and hard. I finally stuck them in the Goodwell box and I do not know if I will ever purchase another pair from Timberland.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2015
defective in the bottom side tongue a little hole
review image review image
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2014
Had a faulty seem that shredded my ankle. The insoles are comfy but I was super disappointed in receiving an injury from wearing these. These were my very first pair of Timberlands ever and I had to return them and choose a totally different style. Not satisfied at all.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2016
Since 1985 the only work boots on my feet (24X7) were Red Wing boots. After having issues with my local Red Wing dealer I decided to try another kind of boot. After wearing these Timberland PRO boots all day long since April 7th while working on the family farm, I am very pleased with the fit and comfort of these boots. I quickly replaced the foam insoles with Dr. XXXX Massaging Gel insoles and now my feet feel like I am walking on soft pillows. At the end of the work day, my feet feel good after pulling the boots off. I read a lot of reviews on Amazon.com about these boots and on the inside of the tongue, I too have a small gap like another reviewer stated. I will put a dab of silicone in there to seal up the gap and the boots will do just fine. These boots are 1/3 the price of my Red Wing, Union made boots and I am satisfied in the short time I have been wearing them. To help the leather soften up before wearing them for the first time I applied 2 coats of Obenauf's Leather Preservative on them and my break-in period has been very easy. In Red Wings my dealer had me wearing 15M for years but I always told them the boots were loose on my feet. After being tired of loose boots I had them recheck and found out that I should have been wearing 15B boots. In my first order on Amazon I found out that 15M Timberland Pro boots were too big and sloppy. I exchanged the boots for 14M Timberland Pro boots and I am now very comfortable wearing these. Having to exchange my boots on Amazon was quick and enjoyable. Thank you Amazon for the Awesome Selection of Products you carry and the Awesome Customer Service.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
Great shoe. Wore it the first time for 10 hours at work. No hotspots, no blisters. Very nice for the price paid. I especially like that it comes in 2EE width as I have a wide foot and many shoes are just too narrow. I used to love Asolo hiking shoes but the soles wear out too fast, and they have just become too expensive. This could become my new favorite work boot.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 43 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.