Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light and comfortable and warm.
The gloves are decent gloves, lightweight walking around type, not work type. The touch sensors work well, I tend to touch with just the tip of my finger and have to get used to holding my finger a bit flatter with the gloves since the sensor area is in a 'fingerprint' position.
Published 21 months ago by E. Burgess

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, but no...
I purchased these before I went on a business trip to Chicago in January. I knew it would be cold, but, it was really cold. The touchscreen fingers are really a good idea, but they are in the wrong place. You use the tip of your finger to type and select things. These are on the bottom of the fingers, so they really don't work right. So forget the touchscreen and...
Published 19 months ago by Kenneth Miller


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, but no..., February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timberland Men's Softshell Glove Logo Palm with Touchscreen (Apparel)
I purchased these before I went on a business trip to Chicago in January. I knew it would be cold, but, it was really cold. The touchscreen fingers are really a good idea, but they are in the wrong place. You use the tip of your finger to type and select things. These are on the bottom of the fingers, so they really don't work right. So forget the touchscreen and just keep my hands warm. It was cold, but these gloves just didn't keep my fingers warm. I was always trying to stuff my cold hands in my pocket when I was walking outside. When I returned home, I took the gloves out of my coat pockets and put my old pair back. These gloves are probably good down to 30-40 degrees, but not below that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Conductive pads on the index fingers are too small, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timberland Men's Softshell Glove Logo Palm with Touchscreen (Apparel)
These are nice gloves, and not too expensive.

My only problem is that the conductive tips on the index fingers don't extend to very tips of the fingers, which makes it difficult to use your fingers to control your touchscreen device.

The thumbs are just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light and comfortable and warm., December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The gloves are decent gloves, lightweight walking around type, not work type. The touch sensors work well, I tend to touch with just the tip of my finger and have to get used to holding my finger a bit flatter with the gloves since the sensor area is in a 'fingerprint' position.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not impressed., November 8, 2013
By 
Raja Wurttemberg (Atlanta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timberland Men's Softshell Glove Logo Palm with Touchscreen (Apparel)
Not overly impressed. They feel ok but the fingertips on the gloves make touching the right location on the screen a bit difficult. My hands felt cold with a light breeze in 40F weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, December 28, 2012
By 
Emily G. (Elmwood Park, IL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these as a stocking stuffer for my boyfriend for Christmas! They are so warm and he absolutely loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We fight over wearing these gloves, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timberland Men's Softshell Glove Logo Palm with Touchscreen (Apparel)
I bought these for my teenage son, and they are the only gloves we've found with true warmth AND the ability to actually use one's phone with the gloves on. I bought what I thought were a similar "women's" pair for me, and had to keep taking my glove off during a ski trip to take pics. And lost that darn glove at least once on the lift - which would have been OK, but very nice snowboarders kept retrieving it for me. If we'd lost these gloves, we would've been devastated, because they're awesome. We're waiting for them to come into stock again and will buy several pairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Finger tip touch screen area is too small, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timberland Men's Softshell Glove Logo Palm with Touchscreen (Apparel)
The gloves are warm and comfortable but they don't really deliver on touchscreen usability like I had hoped. They would work much better if the touchscreen sensitive material on the fingertips was bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thumbs work good but fingers leave a little to be desired, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked that there were only 2 sizes to choose from as that made it easier as a gift. My brother loved them, but he said the fingers did not work on the phones as he had hoped. Thumbs worked well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and not bulky, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timberland Men's Softshell Glove Logo Palm with Touchscreen (Apparel)
I searched high and low for another set of Timberland gloves for my husband. After many years, his original Timberland gloves wore out. He loved them! This winter was the coldest we have had so I borrowed them. I loved them too! I highly recommend the purchase of these gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not for use with Otter Box or similar case, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timberland Men's Softshell Glove Logo Palm with Touchscreen (Apparel)
I like the gloves for how warm and comfortable they are and would have rated higher except they don't work through my Otter Box protective screen. Might work better through film based screens or without any screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.