Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars SemPerfect boot for semi large feet
The description was spot on but my feet are just a bit wider than the average wide foot, so finding shoes that fit perfectly is nearly impossible. However with these boots and the right nylon, they fit just fine. Thank you :)
Published 14 months ago by Tanya Bracken

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ultra Soft Suede.
These boots are definitely good looking and the softness of the suede is especially impressive.
I had read that the boot width runs narrow (Endless.com)so I tried the Wide width-(mostly because they were at a good price through the Warehouse Deals.

Oh well, besides the width being too wide for me, the shaft was wider than anticipated, and the laces do not...
Published on January 24, 2012 by J. Calby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ultra Soft Suede., January 24, 2012
This review is from: Timberland Women's Navali Lace Platform Boot (Apparel)
These boots are definitely good looking and the softness of the suede is especially impressive.
I had read that the boot width runs narrow (Endless.com)so I tried the Wide width-(mostly because they were at a good price through the Warehouse Deals.

Oh well, besides the width being too wide for me, the shaft was wider than anticipated, and the laces do not allow for adjusting the fit-neither in the shaft nor the foot.

The heels are wooden...and the heels on the pair that I received looked a little scratchy-'though shoe polish would easily fix that issue.

Overall, the boot is very attractive; but the length (in my normal size) and the width (in wide) were too big for a comfortable fit.
BTW: The taupe color will easily pass as gray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Who does not have a tongue in the shoe especially when it's lacing up?, March 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
NO tongue in the shoe...returned it immediately. Just wasn't what I wanted when I actually saw it in person. What a waste of shipping cost to return it. Bah.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
abit of stains on the shoes, dont know how to remover them but except all that its okay .. ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SemPerfect boot for semi large feet, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The description was spot on but my feet are just a bit wider than the average wide foot, so finding shoes that fit perfectly is nearly impossible. However with these boots and the right nylon, they fit just fine. Thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hot tailgating boots, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable boots, they look great with leggings and jeans! wore them to a football game and everyone loved them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 22, 2014
By 
Maria R de Vadillo (Miami, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice pair of boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A+ Comfort and STYLE, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these boots in a wide size, taupe color, opened the box and immediately put them on and walked and stood in the house for about 30 minutes (I have an usually wide foot and never thought a boot this stylish would be comfortable so I thought they would be returned) before walking outside for 30 minutes. Still just as comfortable. I am ecstatic and going back for duplicates! The suede is so soft and the color perfect- not too light- just perfect neutral. I finally lucked out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.