Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plain handy
Built like a tank, stays put on my Timbuk2 and opens beer. What's not to love? I got the green one, which is spot on the color I see on the screen.
Published on August 26, 2011 by Dartanyon C. Race

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks great - but hard to use functionally
I love the brand of Timbuk2 so just ordered a few of these to go with my bag(s). Unfortunately, though the design finish looks great, but it's quite difficult to use as a desired "functional" bottle opener. In order to open a bottle, instead of inside-out, you would actually need to hold the bigger end of Valco (which has Timbuk2 logo on) and opens the bottle in a...
Published 12 months ago by RobotKid


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plain handy, August 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Built like a tank, stays put on my Timbuk2 and opens beer. What's not to love? I got the green one, which is spot on the color I see on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Bottle Opener, May 4, 2010
By 
Tristan Pipo (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timbuk2 Beer Candy On-Strap Bottle Opener (Sports)
I purchased this item to just add another accessory to my Timbuk2 bag. Though I would imagine that it would work on any bag with a strap. I have had it for a few weeks and used it to open up two beers. In that regard the product works great and has held up nicely.

If you find yourself in need of a bottle opener frequently on the go it's a total buy. I just purchased it to give my black bag a little bit of color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never leave home without a bottle opener!, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Need to open a cold one yet crave a splash of color on your bag? Beer Candy lets ya pry off dem caps in style! Mine is the veteran of many rounds and still looks like new. So this anodized aluminum bottle opener is both durable and a looker! Plus the nylon backed velcro patch lets me attach it to any 2-inch strap and quickly remove when brew time harkens. I wear it with pride on my Timbuk2 Classic messenger strap and, when not on bottle duty, Beer Candy makes a nice hook for my sunglasses.

I wasn't sure if I needed Beer Candy but bought it anyway. Now that I've experienced it all I can say is no bag is complete without one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Traveling Bottle Opener, September 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great little bottle opener that will be everywhere you are. Conveniently located when you have your backpack on. Great little item for the price, its almost a give-me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome addition to any bag, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Useful especially for beer drinks on the go! I found it to be very very handy when I needed to open a beer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Exactly As Ordered, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timbuk2 Beer Candy On-Strap Bottle Opener (Sports)
Exactly as ordered, lightweight bottle opener.
Build quality on this is excellent. Even after opening quite a few bottles, I haven't noticed any damage to it whatsoever. It weighs next to nothing and at times I have forgotten I have the thing. It is small enough that I push it up so it lies between the shoulder pad and the strap on my bag, useful when I'm moving around and don't want it dangling around.
For the price, I don't see why anyone would refuse getting one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice messenger bag accessory, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
opens bottles and looks cool.

i take my messenger bag everywhere, even the beach.
this bottle opener comes in handy.
also a good conversation starter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neat attachment., March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a neat little item and worth the couple of bucks for those who always want a bottle opener handy when traveling with the Timbuktu bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It Works, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It completely serves it's purpose.
Portable bottle opener :)

Hmm... I guess i need more letters to submit a review ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a bottle opener - and it works, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I could wax lyrical about this product, but really, it opens bottles, and does it well, so that's all you need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.