Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very interesting concept
I like Michael Biehn and am always glad to see a movie in which he is the star and not a secondary actor. I thought the whole concept of this movie was good. I also enjoyed Patsy Kensit. I think this picture would make a decent remake, except I don't think there would be an audience interested in seeing it, with so much emphasis now on creatures and fantasy. Besides,...
Published on March 11, 2010 by Red Sapphire

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SELF DESTRUCTIVE BOMB
Somewhere in this muddled mess of a movie is probably a better movie. TIMEBOMB offers the capable Michael Biehn in the role of a quiet watchmaker who finds himself haunted with frightening flashbacks -- or are they just nightmares? He enlists the help of psychiatrist Patsy Kensit in finding out about these occurrences. A shadowy government organization helmed by the...
Published on October 10, 2004 by Michael Butts


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SELF DESTRUCTIVE BOMB, October 10, 2004
By 
This review is from: Timebomb [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Somewhere in this muddled mess of a movie is probably a better movie. TIMEBOMB offers the capable Michael Biehn in the role of a quiet watchmaker who finds himself haunted with frightening flashbacks -- or are they just nightmares? He enlists the help of psychiatrist Patsy Kensit in finding out about these occurrences. A shadowy government organization helmed by the irrepressible Richard Jordan (Les Miserables, Hunt for Red October) wants to silence Biehn---seems he's a renegade agent of theirs that was presumed dead. Then we get into the chase motif, where Biehn and Kensit manage to dodge the bad guys, including the lovely Tracy Scoggins (Dynasty) and former boxer Ray Boom Boom Mancini. The cops are headed by veteran character actor Raymond St. Jacques and Robert Culp even has a small role as some kind of government agent. Jordan's crew wants to assassinate an attorney general candidate who vows to eliminate covert secretive government operations.

TIMEBOMB may entertain but it sometimes gets lost in its own complexity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very interesting concept, March 11, 2010
By 
This review is from: Timebomb [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I like Michael Biehn and am always glad to see a movie in which he is the star and not a secondary actor. I thought the whole concept of this movie was good. I also enjoyed Patsy Kensit. I think this picture would make a decent remake, except I don't think there would be an audience interested in seeing it, with so much emphasis now on creatures and fantasy. Besides, it's frightening sometimes what is done to a movie during a remake.

I found that whole idea of mind-programming interesting. It reminded in some ways of the book: A Clockwork Orange.

I don't really know that there was anything about the movie I didn't like. It had a low-budget feel to it, so that some of the scenes felt like they could have been better perfected.

I found Tracy Scoggins to be really good in this picture, especially in one of the final hotel scenes.

I, too, wish it were on DVD. I think it merits that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda Like The Montauk Project, July 20, 2003
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timebomb [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Michael Biehn is always classic. I bought this movie because I remember seeing it late one night and it was an amazing movie that had some resemblance to The Montauk Project (which isn't a movie to my knowledge yet). Montauk of course I know about from Al Bielek and Preston Nichols. I found the movie to be intriguing for its time. It's a worthy watch. It makes you wonder what our memories are. Biehn's character has false memories that were implanted in his head after being part of a supersoldier program. It's a worthy watch and a worthy purchase. I just wish it was on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Imaginative B-Movie with Top Notch Action, August 7, 2012
This review is from: Timebomb (DVD)
Saw this one on cable years ago and have been looking for it ever since. Some of the most brutal, thrilling and naturalistic action sequences I've ever seen. (and I've seen alot) Even though Michael Biehn's career never hit the heights many thought it should have, its clear he put a lot of time and commitment into this one and it shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original bourne identity trope, July 29, 2012
This review is from: Timebomb [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This psychological thriller / spy movie is Michael Biehn's best work second to the Terminator. The fighting is intense especially for the era in which the movie was made, and the story is solid and gripping. In my circle of friends, this movie is a cult classic. Hopefully the studios will consider pitching it to Netflix since Netflix is on this 'all old movies are new again' kick. This long forgotten gem could really take off especially if redditors find out about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original bourne identity, July 29, 2012
This review is from: Timebomb (DVD)
Timebomb is probably Michael Biehn's best work second to the Terminator. It is a psychological thriller with fighting scenes of unparalleled intensity. I believe Billy Blanks is in this, and he plays one of the elite CIA spooks. What I think is most interesting about this movie is how such a gem of a cult classic could be lost to the wind of time and abandoned to obscurity. For a very long while it was only available on vhs, and never transferred to DVD. Maybe the studios gave up hope on it. But they shouldn't. Netflix is right around the corner, guys, and a movie like this could be re-found and go viral like many others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timebomb (DVD)
good movie good price good shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review by mike., March 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timebomb (DVD)
i have liked michael bien for a long time ever since the termaninator. this by far is my favorite film because it has tracey scoggins, michael bien, and patsy kensit. i think people would like this movie with these actors in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OLD SKOOL, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timebomb (DVD)
NOT A BAD DVD THE ACTION IS VERY GOOD BUT THE STORY LEAVES A LIL BIT 2B DISIRED BUT BILLY BLANKS DOES A GOOD JOB AS A BAD GUY AND MICHAEL BIENH IS A GOOD LEAD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars unexpected, April 25, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Timebomb [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Intriguing idea that blends sci-fi and spy elements the identy thing was amazing but and unfortunatly it becomes way unbelivable at the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Timebomb [VHS]
Timebomb [VHS] by Avi Nesher (VHS Tape - 1992)
$139.99 $33.91
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.