Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars over 40?
perfect if you're having trouble seeing your watch. high contrast face with glow in the dark feature. very attractive for a visual aid.
Published on November 30, 2007 by Peggy

versus
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Timex black Leather Indigo Watch
This is my fourth Timex indigo and I have always been pleased with the attractiveness, durability and basic quality. Rather than replace the watch band or the battery after a year or so, I get a new watch.

There are two things about this watch that surprised me. The face is much larger than I expected and therefore the watch does not hold securely on the...
Published on November 30, 2007 by Paul R. Woodie


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Timex black Leather Indigo Watch, November 30, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex® Men's Black Leather Easy Reader Watch #T28071 (Watch)
This is my fourth Timex indigo and I have always been pleased with the attractiveness, durability and basic quality. Rather than replace the watch band or the battery after a year or so, I get a new watch.

There are two things about this watch that surprised me. The face is much larger than I expected and therefore the watch does not hold securely on the wrist. Second, the illumination in dark places is not nearly as bright as the previous watches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars over 40?, November 30, 2007
This review is from: Timex® Men's Black Leather Easy Reader Watch #T28071 (Watch)
perfect if you're having trouble seeing your watch. high contrast face with glow in the dark feature. very attractive for a visual aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't go wrong with Timex!, March 10, 2007
This review is from: Timex® Men's Black Leather Easy Reader Watch #T28071 (Watch)
You might pay more but you cannot go wrong with TIMEX. Quality and price a great combination. Leather band, water resistant, large inch and a half face, for us baby-boomers who are losing our close-up vision!

Why pay two or 3 times as much for a casual watch?

:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, December 29, 2008
By 
Arild Jensen (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timex® Men's Black Leather Easy Reader Watch #T28071 (Watch)
I've grown tired of complex watches that try to do everything under the sun and wanted something really simple. I had two criteria: Easy to read analog face and easy to adjust. And nothing more. No date, no moon phase, no alternative time zone. Just a simple watch that tells time.

This one does it spot on. And it's cheap too. It also glows very well in the dark when you press in the knob on the right side. Couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bawling hard with my TIMEX., February 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex® Men's Black Leather Easy Reader Watch #T28071 (Watch)
I am very pleased with this watch.

It looks quite nice and it is well made. I bought one for both myself and for a friend of mine, as the price was right.

It is simple and elegant.

It is also very quiet and I love the way the 'indiglo' looks when pressed in low light.

I would like to buy this model or another similar for my Father, but his wrist is a bit larger than this watch reaches around his wrist.

The size is perfect for 'normal' wrists, but as I have read about this same watch type, it is great for people with failing eyesight.

It is really a good product and buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stylin' watch!, April 12, 2008
This review is from: Timex® Men's Black Leather Easy Reader Watch #T28071 (Watch)
this is the greatest watch ever! Not only is it totally stylin', with it's large face and cool numbers, it has a 10 year battery and an indiglo light. I had this watch before and it was stolen, and I was thrilled to be able to replace it. What a deal for the excellent low price!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, April 1, 2013
By 
Saul Nathanson (Charlotte, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex® Men's Black Leather Easy Reader Watch #T28071 (Watch)
If you don't want to put on your spectacles every time you want to know what time it is, this one is perfect. Keeps time as well as or better than a Rolex and you can see it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, May 20, 2007
This review is from: Timex® Men's Black Leather Easy Reader Watch #T28071 (Watch)
My Dad loves this watch! The large dials and the indigo light make it perfect for someone his age. He also loved the leather band - fit him perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uber Watch!, March 23, 2008
By 
Sagesmoke (Berkeley, CA.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex® Men's Black Leather Easy Reader Watch #T28071 (Watch)
Wow! I'm very happy with my new watch! Although I'm a woman, and my wrist is fairly small, I LOVE Big watches. and this one is Super big. I also love that it has roman numerals, and the face lights up at the touch of the button. The leather band is great too...I was afraid it might be too big, but it has plenty of holes.
All in all, a great watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, March 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex® Men's Black Leather Easy Reader Watch #T28071 (Watch)
I like the style of this product and it selves me well. I haven't had any problems with it keeping track of time. It was a great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.