Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great casual watch
Saw this at a walmart, picked it up for forty. It is all brown, a light tannish shade. The numbers and hands are brownish-white. The stitching is light brown on medium-brown leather.

Not apparent from the picture is the angle of the military time (minute markers). It's on a bevel around the hours, with a very pale olive green color, so it is not as obvious on...
Published on August 17, 2012 by jink

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Okay, only if you want to HEAR the seconds tick by
This is a nice, simple watch as other reviewers have said, but I just had to share that it is the LOUDEST ticking watch I've ever heard. We've had to put it under a pillow or something if it gets left in the bedroom, or preferred is that it isn't allowed in the bedroom at all. I can hear it across the car if there's no music on too. Just annoying, and there are too many...
Published 11 months ago by Julie Folkers


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great casual watch, August 17, 2012
This review is from: Timex Men's T49891 Expedition Metal Field Brown Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
Saw this at a walmart, picked it up for forty. It is all brown, a light tannish shade. The numbers and hands are brownish-white. The stitching is light brown on medium-brown leather.

Not apparent from the picture is the angle of the military time (minute markers). It's on a bevel around the hours, with a very pale olive green color, so it is not as obvious on first glance. It is unreadable in the dark in indiglo, if that matters at all. Indiglo lights up the face behind all the hands and numbers, easy to read at night.

Leather strap is comfortable and soft. It's a suade texture, the kind that will look better with age and imprefections.

The case (contrary to previous reviewer) really is a brushed stainless steel. Can't see it in this picture, but the side crown has two small screws (prob non-functional) on the guards that surround it, looks kind of cool. Also, the edge of the bezel rises a hair above the (flat) crystal, so it probably would resist scratches a bit better.

Overall looks, runs, and feels great, highly recommended. Matches leather flip flops well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, February 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's T49891 Expedition Metal Field Brown Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
This is a great, beautiful watch. Keeps perfect time. I don't prefer suede watchbands so I purchased a brown leather band ($13.00) on Amazon. NOW the watch is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive and great for the price, September 21, 2012
By 
This review is from: Timex Men's T49891 Expedition Metal Field Brown Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
Got this watch at Target for $43. First one worked for one day, after setting date it would not turn on again. Returned it next day for another and it has worked almost a month so far. Attractive to wear does not look cheap. Everthing matches face hands and band are all light tan as pictured. Date is hard to see really small, I may glue a glass half dome over the date to magnify it :) Loud ticking at night but its ok I dont mind. Really accurate seconds! Each second perfectly lines up with each second marker. Most watch makers dont care about the second hand alignment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch for the money., March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's T49891 Expedition Metal Field Brown Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
This watch has large white numerals against a black background, great for someone with degenerative eye problems. It also is great looking. The price is very reasonable and I am very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy with this Watch, November 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's T49891 Expedition Metal Field Brown Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
Much better looking than I would have thought. Glass crystal and stainless body is very simple and good looking. Brown face is not as dark as pictures would have made me expect and the band is an odd color of brown, almost like a hot chocolate. Face is very easy to read, size is right in the middle. I like the protected gear on the side, but when I bend my hand backwards I often ignite the indiglo backlight. It hasn't gotten caught on anything, yet, and feels solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent value for money, October 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's T49891 Expedition Metal Field Brown Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
Looks like. Much more expensive watch, the strap is very classy, face is clear and easy to read. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Takes a liking keeps on ticking., April 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's T49891 Expedition Metal Field Brown Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
Good looking field watch. I dig real numbers not hash marks. Timex has a reputation of durability at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best expedition I have had, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's T49891 Expedition Metal Field Brown Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
The watch it great it is a little bigger than I expected but I have been wearing for over a week and I really like it. It's comfortable and very easy to read. I dont worry about dinging it up because it is fairly inexpensive but it still looks good enough to wear around the office. Great deal if you ask me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good watch, January 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's T49891 Expedition Metal Field Brown Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
I wasn't expecting such a serious watch for this price range. This one is beautiful, the only con is that it comes packaged in a funky way and then the bracelet kind of gets that shape and it is definitely not the one of you arm, so it feels like putting your watch sideways. Hope it goes away with the wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Timex, August 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's T49891 Expedition Metal Field Brown Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
Just received my watch today. The photo makes it look like it's kind of olive green, but it's actually brown, and the case is a shiny silver. (Photo looks like it's a matte metal, but no.) It looks nice on, has the Indiglo lite, and the band is a nice brown suede leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.