Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch!
I bought this watch for my 10 year old daughter and she loves it! It fits very nice around her wrist and is comfortable to wear. She loves using the stop watch for running, hiking and even timing our trip we took. I would recommend buying this watch!
Published 12 months ago by Denise

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage
This watch lasted less than a month before it stopped working. I'm so tired of my daughter's watches failing, I bought her a Baby G.
Published 2 months ago by Junior Junior


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch!, June 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T7B9839J IronKids Translucent Purple Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch for my 10 year old daughter and she loves it! It fits very nice around her wrist and is comfortable to wear. She loves using the stop watch for running, hiking and even timing our trip we took. I would recommend buying this watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great watch for little ones, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T7B9839J IronKids Translucent Purple Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
My w daughter begged me for a waterproof watch after the cheap grocery store one she had died after she got it wet. I was afraid this wouldn't fit my very petite 5 year old, but it does. It has a very secure (albeit itchy looking) strap and clasp. The numbers are easy for my daughter to read. She loves the indiglo button. It also has some neat features: there's a trumpet icon to designate the alarm, a rocket for the countdown, and a racecar for the stopwatch. She gets a big kick out of all of it. The watch was pretty reasonably priced but there was a limited warranty that if the child loses it, they will replace it after a fee (that was nearly as much as I paid for the watch but still cool). We will see how long it lasts but for a first watch, this is exactly what we needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, May 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T7B9839J IronKids Translucent Purple Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
This watch lasted less than a month before it stopped working. I'm so tired of my daughter's watches failing, I bought her a Baby G.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T7B9839J IronKids Translucent Purple Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
This was a gift for my 10 year-old daughter. She loves it! My only complaint is she wears it all the time and the strap is getting a bit worn and odorous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Filled with moisture after just 4 months and now is dead, August 22, 2013
By 
Callisto (Coconut Grove, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T7B9839J IronKids Translucent Purple Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
After just 4 months, this watch filled up with moisture and died after week later. We tried to take it apart and dry it out but it still died. Also, it caused a nasty rash on our 7 year olds wrist. I would not recommend this watch. On to watch number 3 . . .

This was our first thought for this product: At first we tried to save a few bucks and ordered the "HighQuality PASNEW Water-proof Children Girls Sport Watch N4". It was junk. Don't waste your money. In theory they have similar funtionality. In practice, the Timex is far superior in durability AND ease of use. Our daughter loves it. Should have bought Timex from the start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful watch, but....., August 11, 2013
By 
R. Pohli (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T7B9839J IronKids Translucent Purple Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
Think twice before buying it for a 6-year-old. We got this watch at the suggestion of our pediatrician who thought that by having a watch with a timer to remind her to go to the bathroom, she could train herself out of little accidents. It was a great idea, and this is truly a fabulous watch - easy to use, comprehensive functionality, user friendly - but my daughter kept removing it, and after only a week or two, it is now missing (don't know if we'll ever find it again). I was really disappointed. Unless you have a child that is more responsible with their things than mine, I would not get this watch for any child younger than a tween.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.