Customer Reviews


220 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids!
These watches are wonderful for children learning the nuance of time. There are small numbers at the edges reminding them that if the big hand is at 10, it is 50 minutes after the hour, etc. They are comfortable, and inexpensive enough that the kids can wear them to school without worry. They are NOT water proof, so need to be taken off before showering or swimming,...
Published on November 13, 2007 by Grandma GG

versus
38 of 46 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a great first watch for a child.
We purchased the Timex Children's Heart and Butterfly watch for our 5 year old daughter for Christmas. For a watch claiming to help children learn to tell time, the face and numbers are quite small and hard to see. The face is plastic, which became scratched the first time she wore it. Which leads me to the clasp...there is no way to adjust this watch for a small wrist...
Published on January 18, 2009 by Jennifer Cannon


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids!, November 13, 2007
By 
Grandma GG (Santa Rosa, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
These watches are wonderful for children learning the nuance of time. There are small numbers at the edges reminding them that if the big hand is at 10, it is 50 minutes after the hour, etc. They are comfortable, and inexpensive enough that the kids can wear them to school without worry. They are NOT water proof, so need to be taken off before showering or swimming, but can endure almost all other activities. My granddaughters wear theirs always and I believe it helped them to learn time quickly and painlessly. The batteries are long lasting. They come in a wide variety of patterns and colors for both girls and boys. You really can't go wrong with these watches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 46 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a great first watch for a child., January 18, 2009
By 
Jennifer Cannon (Williamsburg, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
We purchased the Timex Children's Heart and Butterfly watch for our 5 year old daughter for Christmas. For a watch claiming to help children learn to tell time, the face and numbers are quite small and hard to see. The face is plastic, which became scratched the first time she wore it. Which leads me to the clasp...there is no way to adjust this watch for a small wrist. It is way too big for a 5 year old, and I had to sew it together to make it fit her wrist. The cheap metal clasp does not adjust....so keep that in mind!
I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex keeps on ticking, January 9, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
These watches are just as cute as they look in the ad. This is 1 of 3 I bought for Christmas. All 3 girls really like them. No one has had any trouble with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Kid's Watch, January 12, 2007
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
My girls love them. The face of the watch is clear and easy to see. They also like that it lights up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great up to age 11!, December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
We have had many of these watches over the course of the last 13 years and 4 kids
I LOVE the following :
-if they loose it, Timex will replace it
-it is analog....kids need to learn this before going digital..it's vital!
-it's sooo cute
-the price...quality, and it is able get wet so the child does not have to take on and off constantly

My only gripe on this watch is the band mechanism to secure the length of the strap. It seems to wiggle over time, or come loose. I wish it was able to hold it a bit " tighter" . We graduate our kids to a Timex Ironman digital once this has ran it's course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my daughter is FINALLY telling time, October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
After years of trying to teach my (now 8-year old) daughter to tell time, this watch was the thing that did the trick. It's got a pink hour hand, which matches with the pink hours printed on the watch face, and a purple minute hand, which matches with the 0-60 minutes printed on the watch face. She just matches them up (pink hour hand goes with pink numbers, purple minute hand goes with purple numbers) and she knows the time.

It's perfectly sized for little wrists- the band is elastic with a little metal slider that allows for the watchband to be made smaller or bigger- and can be slid on and off. It's also water resistant, so my daughter can wear it in the pool and in the shower with no worries.

Thank you, Timex, for finally answering the question "what time is it *now*?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch!, April 16, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
This really does "take a licking and keep on ticking"! My 8 year old never takes this off. She is the most active girl I've seen! And this watch is perfect for her! The price is great too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
Bought this watch for my 5yr old. She loves it! The different color watch hands make it easy for a beginning time teller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A match made in heavan, March 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
My two year old Grand Daughter Olivia (she turns three April 2nd.) has been asking for a watch for many months now. Most of the kids watches have plastic bands you buckle. Further, most bands are too big, as she has the tiniest of arms. This watch has a stretchable cloth band that fits her perfectly and is easy to take on and off. All in all I am quite pleased with the product. It is a little pricey for a three year old, but if yours is as responsible as mine it is worth it. We created a treasure box in her dresser, where she keeps precious things that need to be safeguarded. So when she gets this watch it already has a safe home, when not on her wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sweet!, May 14, 2014
By 
janet brolund (MONTGOMERY, AL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
My granddaughter was so thrilled with the beautiful little butterfly watch. It was especially nice that the velcro band fit her tiny wrist. She loved the light up dial, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.