Customer Reviews


198 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids!
These watches are wonderful for children learning the nuance of time. There are small numbers at the edges reminding them that if the big hand is at 10, it is 50 minutes after the hour, etc. They are comfortable, and inexpensive enough that the kids can wear them to school without worry. They are NOT water proof, so need to be taken off before showering or swimming,...
Published on November 13, 2007 by Grandma GG

versus
37 of 44 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a great first watch for a child.
We purchased the Timex Children's Heart and Butterfly watch for our 5 year old daughter for Christmas. For a watch claiming to help children learn to tell time, the face and numbers are quite small and hard to see. The face is plastic, which became scratched the first time she wore it. Which leads me to the clasp...there is no way to adjust this watch for a small wrist...
Published on January 18, 2009 by Jennifer Cannon


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolute junk, December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
the cheap band wont even stay in it's adjustable latch. It's almost as if it was designed to be lost ( and then replaced). The numbers are too small to tell time without having to really examine the watch. I wouldn't recommend this watch to anyone. I bought this watch based on some good ratings. I wonder now if these people actually looked past the cute design to its functionality. I will be buying my girl a different watch but not from this retailer. I am getting increasingly annoyed at the junk that is sold here on amazon. It used to be a place to buy a quality product .....Not anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars straps keeps getting loose, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
Got it for my 6yr old daughter.She love the watch , but i have to tighten them everytime she puts it on. The band adjutment can be improved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very easy to read watch, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
My daughter, who is still learning to read time, is very confident in being able to tell the time with this watch. She also loves that it lights up and that she can put it on herself. The only problem is that it doesn't stay fastened, so I had to stitch it together so that it would stop becoming so loose as she wears it that it just slips right off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars timex kids watch, January 9, 2013
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
a darling watch for my 9 year old, hope it will wear well, comes with a guarentee, if it gets lost will be replaced for 10 dollars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great beginner watch, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
The color coordination is wonderful and a great learning tool, but the minute numbers are a bit small and hard to focus on for any eyes, regardless of age. Vibrant colors and exciting helps bring the timely lesson home though; well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
Just can't tell you how much this was appreciated by my granddaughter. Glad I thought of it and hope I can do as well next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely colours, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
Face a little smaller than expected. But great colours and very comfortable to wear. Great value with the $10 replacement offer if lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's a timex, of course!, August 19, 2012
By 
D. Mueller (New york, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
Bought for seven year old daughter and she loves it. glow in dark feature is a big hit. Waterproof feature works great! easy on and off, easy adjusting. I couldn't ask for a better watch. Daughter didn't take it off for 3 days when she first got it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had to buy a second because both girls wanted it, March 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
Don't know why the description says red case it is pink.I bought two different style Timex watches for a 5 year old(this one) and 11 year old (red & black with ladybugs) for Christmas. I got a call from their Mom that they were arguing over this watch, both claiming that I had given this watch to them. The older one loved the color and pattern the younger loved the fact that she could push the stem and it lights up. Ordered this one so both girls had their own, argument settled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn to tell time watch, February 14, 2010
By 
Lynn (Ojai, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Timex Kids' T89001 Analog Hearts and Butterflies Elastic Fabric Strap Children's Watch (Watch)
This watch helped my 7 year old daughter learn to tell time easily. I would highly recommend it. It is well designed and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.