Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price
Watch is nice and cheap, but the strap has started to fray in the fastening hole after less than a week of use.

Edit: I have been wearing it for several months and the fraying hasn't gotten any worse, so it isn't a problem. I've upgraded my review by one star.
Published 19 months ago by Greg

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch
Pros: Inexpensive, cute, has lighting (indiglo), something rare in analog watches, easy to see the time in any lighting

Cons: The holes of the bracelet will extending the use; watch extremely noisy - TIC TAC TIC TAC
Published 10 months ago by dmorelli


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Unisex T2N889 "Weekender" Black and Gray Nylon Strap Watch (Watch)
Watch is nice and cheap, but the strap has started to fray in the fastening hole after less than a week of use.

Edit: I have been wearing it for several months and the fraying hasn't gotten any worse, so it isn't a problem. I've upgraded my review by one star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its a timex, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Unisex T2N889 "Weekender" Black and Gray Nylon Strap Watch (Watch)
I needed a good cheap watch to wear for work. Timex is a good reliable watch. This is a nice piece. My only problem is the wrist band. I 'm not a big person, but the band is very short. The description said it was standard size. I guess that's standard for a woman' s wrist. a bigger man or woman will find this band too small. Otherwise it is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive, low-priced, and versatile, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Unisex T2N889 "Weekender" Black and Gray Nylon Strap Watch (Watch)
I primarily bought this watch because it has 24-hour time on its face in addition to the regular 12, which is great when you're dealing with European or military time and don't want to constantly count back in your head. The gunmetal case is quite shiny, but looks good with the black face and strap.

I have really small wrists that usually keep me from wearing watches, but the face of this is nicely sized for smaller wrists and the strap doesn't look goofy when tightened down (just thread the excess back through the metal strap retainers). Apparently you can also use NATO 20mm straps to replace the stock strap, and since the strap isn't actually connected (just threaded through the pegs) it's really easy to change out.

The ticking is certainly audible, but it's not horribly loud. The indiglo also works really well, though because the numbers are white it needs to be very dark. Otherwise it gets washed out and a bit hard to read in only dim lighting.

All in all, a really great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Unisex T2N889 "Weekender" Black and Gray Nylon Strap Watch (Watch)
Great watch, especially for the price. Pressing the crown of the watch illuminates the face, a very nice touch.

The nylon band will wear eventually, and whichever hole you normally use on the band will stretch out. I'll probably get a cheap leather or leatherette band, but I do love the utilitarian look of the stock nylon, it's just not very functional. I mean, it works, but it's kind of annoying. The band has a double buckle and unless you have very small wrists, the band will always slip out one of them

In summation, the watch is superb and the band kind of sucks. I still love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read in all light conditions., October 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Unisex T2N889 "Weekender" Black and Gray Nylon Strap Watch (Watch)
Just as described and appears to be a great value. Easy to read in the darkness or for that matter in all light conditions. A great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, short strap, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Unisex T2N889 "Weekender" Black and Gray Nylon Strap Watch (Watch)
I really love this watch. It looks very nice, much nicer than the photo even. The Indiglo is just bright enough to help you see the time, but not so bright that it ruins your night vision. My only small gripe is that the strap is pretty short. Now, I'm a big guy, but I've never had problems with other watches. I solved the problem by purchasing a very similar aftermarket 11" strap; now I wear this watch almost every day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, November 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Unisex T2N889 "Weekender" Black and Gray Nylon Strap Watch (Watch)
This is a really nice watch for a great price. Good fit, style, size, weight and feel. The black chrome with the black face a silver numbers and hands is a perfect stealthy look. Love the band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars band is a little small, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Unisex T2N889 "Weekender" Black and Gray Nylon Strap Watch (Watch)
the band on this watch fits me, but not by that much. its comfortable and i love the look of it, but anyone with a thick wrist should beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate, stylish, inexpensive, August 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Unisex T2N889 "Weekender" Black and Gray Nylon Strap Watch (Watch)
I have several similar Timex Weekender watches. They keep accurate time (I guess that's the primary goal, right?), they are inexpensive so you can have several that each looks a bit different, and the watch face is a good size (not too large like many watches these days). As others have stated, they do "tick" a bit loudly, but since I don't wear it while attempting to sleep, this is not an issue. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ruggedly fashionable, weekend ease with everyday utility, July 11, 2014
This review is from: Timex Unisex T2N889 "Weekender" Black and Gray Nylon Strap Watch (Watch)
I love the functionality of this watch, and the fact that the band slips through the two posts at the top and bottom of the watch face was a big draw for me as previous watches kept breaking or coming apart at the posts where the band connects to the watch. For women with small wrists, the face of the watch may seem a bit large and may feel a bit heavy, it's more of a men's watch than truly unisex in my opinion. However, it is easy to read, the typeface on the watch is classic, and if you want a watch with changeable straps to match outfits (or just for a change of pace) but don't like the more delicate ladies' changeable watch/ straps sets on the market, this fits the bill perfectly. It's generally water resistant, but don't be a ninny like I was and accidentally send it through the washing machine -- my watch never kept time accurately after that, even after replacing the battery. Absent that kind of abuse, though, this watch should last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.